Essendon Airport

Members of Essendon Airport: Anne Sanger, David Chesworth, Ian Cox, Robert Goodge
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Essendon Airport:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Sonic Investigations (Of The Trivial) 6 Audio 1980-05-11 Innocent (2)
2 Talking To Cleopatra 2 Audio 1980-09-24 Innocent (2)
3 Palimpsest 13 Audio 1981 Innocent (2)

Essendon Airport was an Australian post-punk group from 1978-83 which explored experimental minimalist, electronic and funk music.

They reformed in 2003.

The band began as an instrumental duo and an offshoot of experimental music project [a=→ ↑ →], in 1978 with [a=Robert Goodge] on guitar and [a=David Chesworth] on Wurlitzer electric piano along with a home made drum machine.

They later became a four piece adding drums - Paul Fletcher, and saxophone - [a=Ian Cox], and finally a five piece with bass player Barbara Hogarth in 1982 (all three also in → ↑ →).

They reformed as a trio in 2003, including original members Robert Goodge and David Chesworthand together with pedal steel guitarist [a=Evil Graham Lee]

Comments about Essendon Airport: