Lord Invader

Rupert Westmore Grant

Also known as Grant, Lord Invader & His Calypso Band, Lord Invader And Orch., Lord Invador, Rupert Grant "Lord Invader"

Discography of Lord Invader:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Calypso 12 Audio 2004 Dagored
2 Calypso 12 Audio 1956 Audio Fidelity
3 Trinidad Calypso Kings 8 Audio Monogram (2)
4 My Experience On The Raper Band 2 Audio Marga Rita Records
5 Soffie Bellah / Scorpion 2 Audio Decca
6 Master Stickfighter In New York 17 Audio Rev-Ola
7 There's A Brown Boy In The Ring 7 Audio 1959 Folkways Records
8 Calypso With The Lord Invader 8 Audio 1955 Folkways Records
9 Calypso Magic 8 Audio 1957
10 Calypso In New York 26 Audio 2000 Smithsonian Folkways
11 Kings Of Calypso Vol. 2 4 Audio Pye Nixa

Lord Invader (Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, 1915 - New York, 1962) was a calypso vocalist and songwriter, notably of Rum And Coca-Cola, which was plagiarised by Morey Amsterdam and the Andrews Sisters. Grant performed and recorded in Trinidad from the 1930s, New York from the 1940s, and toured the UK and Europe in 1956, before settling in New York.

Comments about Lord Invader: