This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Guernica:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label

Guernica was an Irish band active from 1985 since 1989.

Guernica took a heavy New Order/Joy Division influence and mixed it with indie/C86/jangle-pop sounds. They also incorporated lighter, rockabilly touches to fantastic effect. After a debut single on Solid, they signed to Idol Records in London and released one acclaimed single(orange an red - 12"). They appeared on TV several times including MT USA ("Americano"), TV Ga Ga ("Americano"), Anything Goes ("New Boy"), Borderline ("Deep Sea Diving") and Megamix ("Homing").

the line up was:

- Joe Rooney - vocals

- Derek Turner - guitar

- Ray McCarthy - keyboards

- Derek Lee - bass

- Dara Broe - drums

Comments about Guernica: