Froit Head

Members of Froit Head: Blair Wotton, Claire Pannell, Rob Williams (6)

Discography of Froit Head:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label

Froit Head were one of many industrial/experimental artists to emerge from New Zealand city Palmerston North, during the early nineties. They were formed in 1992 with a lineup consisting of [a=Claire Pannell] on vocals and Royce Rees (of [a=Rake (2)]) on guitar, with [a=Rob Williams (6)] (formerly of The Flickering) joining later on bass. In 1993, Rees left the group and was replaced by [a=Blair Wotton] on guitars, samples and percussion. After contributing tracks to compilations on Awefull and Yellow Bike Records, Froit Head recorded their full length album Grinding Stone, which was released in 1995. Following a tour in early 1996, the band broke up.

Comments about Froit Head: