End Of Silence

Members of End Of Silence: Achim Friederich, Christiane Schmidt, Dirk Eisel, Manuel Schaub, Matthias Weigand
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.myspace.com/endofsilencebeat

Discography of End Of Silence:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Split 2 Audio 1996 Abnormal Tapes
2 Went On The Down Spirale / Blue Warm Sky 2 Audio 1993 Ecocentric Records
3 Untitled 4 Audio Ecocentric Records
4 Noise Behind The Nuclear Destruction 19 Audio 1991 Nuclear Recycling-Tapes
5 Demo 1 + 3 3 Audio 1991 Total Noise Tapes
6 Auditorium 3 Audio 2012


Started as a counterpart to 7 MINUTES OF NAUSEA in 1990.

After Mick Hollows had left Europe in 1991, the instrumental trio continued in 1991 with a new line-up.

Now the main soundextremists Matthias Weigand (bass) and Achim Friederich (guitar) started their challenge to work with different drummers.

The improvised sound collages had been influenced by early industrial, noise and also ambient and krautrock.

These soundscapes anticipated what was later called drone doom.

Comments about End Of Silence: