Disgorge (4)

Also known as Egrogsid
Members of Disgorge (4): Den (4), Erik Simonsen

Discography of Disgorge (4):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Split Tape 21 Audio Crustwar
2 Warsore / Smoke Em’ If You’ve Got Em’ 5 Audio 1998 Infernal Records (3)
3 Rampant Murder / Sdnabylgu 2 Audio 1998 Not On Label

Disgorge (Australia) began in Hobart, Tasmania in 1990. They started out doing covers of mostly Extreme Noise Terror, Napalm Death, Unseen Terror (plus others), as well as original songs. They played gigs locally in Hobart, and recorded a 6 track demo tape "Give the Sick More Say". Original members were Aaron Chesterton (high pitched vocals), Nick Hopwood (deep vocals), Erik Simonsen (guitar), Andrew Mckenzie (Bass) and Chris Valentine (drums). David Bird started playing Bass in the Band after a while. Disgorge moved to the mainland of Australia in 1991, and played gigs at various Melbourne venues. There were lineup changes. Andrew McKenzie was back playing Bass (Bird stayed in Tassie). Nick also remained in Hobart, so Eugene Spurt took over the low vocal sound when the band moved to Melbourne.

They eventually renamed themselves Egrogsid.

Comments about Disgorge (4):