CM Ensemble

Also known as CM Acoustic Ensemble
Members of CM Ensemble: Charles Horn, Nick Hodgson, Richard Neave

Discography of CM Ensemble:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Love Central 6 Audio 2000 Metonymic
2 Total War 2 Audio 2000 Apoplexy
3 Last Refuge Of The Insane 4 Audio 1999 Apoplexy
4 A Dream Of Souless Beings Approaching The City Of The Dead 3 Audio 2000 Not On Label

The CM Ensemble was a Christchurch-based experimental ensemble centred around [a=Nick Hodgson] and drawing on the talents of a shifting arsenal of performers: Lynton Denovan, [a=Peter Wright], [a=Richard Neave], [a=Charles Horn], Matt Wood, Tom Phillpotts, etc. The ensemble recorded both electric and acoustic material (the later as the CM Acoustic Ensemble), which was then released by Hodgsons' CM Productions label, along with Wrights' [l=Apoplexy] and [a=Peter Stapleton]'s [l=Metonymic] labels.

Comments about CM Ensemble: