Alex Van Den Broek

Alex van den Broek

This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Alex Van Den Broek:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label

Alex van den Broek is a New Zealand composer who won the Douglas Lilburn Prize for Composition (2004), the Madrigal Singers Prize (2004), the Michael Toovey Memorial Prize (2003), and came second in the 2003 Douglas Lilburn Prize for Composition. With Chris Reddington, he founded the Silencio Ensemble in 2004. The Silencio Ensemble is a Christchurch-based contemporary music ensemble made up of jazz and classical musicians.

Comments about Alex Van Den Broek: