Transmitters, The

Also known as Transmitters
Members of Transmitters, The: Amanda De Grey, Bob Sargeant, Cecil B. De Muud, Dave Baby, Dexter O'Brian, Hamilton Lee, James McQueen, Jim Chase, John F. Quinn, Mikel Lee, Rob Chapman, Sam Dodson, Sid Wells, Vince Cutcliffe
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Transmitters, The:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Party 2 Audio 1978 Ebony
2 Nowhere Train 3 Audio 1978 Ebony
3 I Fear No-One... 22 Audio 2006-06-00 Elsewhen Records
4 Count Your Blessings (1987/89) 8 Audio 2006 You Are Not Stealing Records
5 Still Hunting For The Ugly Man 4 Audio 1979 Step-Forward Records
6 And We Call That Leisure Time 11 Audio 1981 Heartbeat Records
7 "24 Hours" 11 Audio 1978 Ebony
8 And We Call That Leisure Time 15 Audio 2007-12-05 Birdsong
9 Party 2 Audio 1978 Ebony
10 The Mechanic 4 Audio 1989 Craving Company
11 Nowhere Train 3 Audio 1978 Ebony

A seminal post punk band that recorded 2 John Peel Sessions, released 2 albums and 3 singles.

The Transmitters were highly acclaimed in the much respected underground scene (end of 70's and the 80's) which accompanied the punk revolution.

Members were:

John F. Quinn (vocals) (aka John Clegg, John Grimes, John X)

Vince Cutliffe (lead guitar)

Jim Chase (drums)

Mikel Lee (guitar)

Sam Dodson (bass, guitar) (later Loop Guru)

Sid Wells (bass)

Amanda De Gray (keyboards)

Tim Whelan (vocals) (later Transglobal Underground)

Dave Baby (saxophone)

Julian Treasure (drums)

Rob Chapman (vocals)

Hammi Lee (drums) (later Transglobal Underground)

Dave Mud-Demon (later Loop Guru)

James McQueen

Bob Sargeant (as 'The Hand of Borgus Wheems')

Chris Mchallem (as 'Dexter O'Brien')

Comments about Transmitters, The: