I Kong

Errol Kong

Also known as I. Kong, I.Kong

Discography of I Kong:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Zion Pathway / Take A Hold 2 Audio 1977 Top Ranking
2 The Way It Is 15 Audio 2006 VP Records
3 Africa Calling 8 Audio 1987 Rohit International Records
4 Ghetto Cry 8 Audio 1992 Lagoon
5 The Forgotten Man 16 Audio 2006 Gee Cee Marketing
6 Zion Come Home 2 Audio 2013 Right On
7 Life's Road 2 Audio 2013 Roots Traders
8 Zion Pathway / Take A Hold 2 Audio 1977 Cav Lip
9 Zion Pathway / Take A Hold 2 Audio 2014 Iroko Records
10 The Original Sir Gilbert 4 Audio Hurricane Records (12)

Jamaican reggae singer, born on April 18, 1947 and grown up in downtown Kingston. In the early 60s, he was founding member of the rocksteady group The Jamaicans. After working as a bartender and singer on a cruise ship for 2 years in the late 60s, he returned to music business. In the early 70s, he recorded his first solo single for [a297285] 's Top Cat label, under the name of Ricky Storm. After the hit single "Ghetto Cry", I-Kong released his first and only album "The Way It Is" in 1978. After that, being disillusioned about music business, he moved to the hills of St. Elizabeth and lived there in relative obscurity.

He is a nephew of the legendary producer [a=Leslie Kong].

Comments about I Kong: