Insect Surfers

Also known as Insect Surfers, The
Members of Insect Surfers: David Arnson, Jeff Utterback, John Convertino, Jonpaul Balak, Michael Abraham
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Insect Surfers:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Satellite Beach 22 Audio 2004 Green Cookie Records
2 Wavelength 8 Audio 1980 Wasp Records
3 East West 7 Audio 1995 Dionysus Records
4 Reverb Sun 14 Audio 1991 Marlin Records (2)
5 Death Valley Coastline 14 Audio 1996 Marlin Records (2)
6 Reverb Sun 14 Audio 1991 Skyclad Records
7 Into The Action / Pod Life 2 Audio 1980 Wasp Records
8 Barricade Beach / Workin' On A Dream 2 Audio 1983
9 Sonar Safari 5 Audio 1983 Wasp Records
10 Infra Green 15 Audio 2013 Marlin Records (2)

Insect Surfers were originally formed in the summer of 1979 in Washington, D.C. Touring the U.S. extensively, they also released several independent lp's and singles that placed as high as #25 on the national college radio charts.

Founding member David Arnson regrouped the band after moving to Los Angeles in 1985 with guitarist/sax player Dan "Dano" Sullivan. They have since been featured on bills with such artists as Chris Isaak, B-52's, Jonathan Richman, Pylon, The Ventures, Dick Dale, Surfaris, etc. Before 1986, the INSECT SURFERS also played on the same stages as Iggy Pop, The Stranglers, Psychedelic Furs, Joan Jett, Echo and the Bunnymen, Revillos, etc.

The current lineup as of 2007 was Dan Valentie - Bass Guitar, David Arnson - Guitars, Adrien Anthony - Drums, Dan "Dano" Sullivan - Guitars.

Comments about Insect Surfers: