Jean Adebambo

Also known as J. Adebambo, Jean
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Jean Adebambo:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Never Gonna Give You Up 2 Audio Pioneer International
2 Paradise 2 Audio Santic Records
3 Tell Me 2 Audio ADE.J
4 Paradise 2 Audio Santic Records
5 Paradise 2 Audio Santic Records
6 Feelings 9 Audio 1983
7 Reaching For A Goal 2 Audio Third World
8 Never Before / This Will Be 2 Audio ADE.J
9 Wake Up / Hardships Of Life 2 Audio 1982 ADE.J
10 Pipe Dreams 2 Audio 1982 ADE.J
11 Pain 2 Audio 1986 Now Generation
12 Paradise 2 Audio Santic Records
13 I've Made Up My Mind / Outside Girl 2 Audio 1986 ADE.J
14 Off Key Loving 10 Audio 1985 ADE.J
15 All The Way 2 Audio 1987 ADE.J
16 You Are The One 2 Audio Ital Records Ltd.
17 Back Together Again 2 Audio 1988 Student
18 Skin To Skin 2 Audio Not On Label

Born; 1 July 1962 Islington, London, UK

Died; 15 January 2009 London, UK

Jean was invited to do a cover version of two records entitled "Again" and "Reunited" by [l=Ital Records] in the early 1980s, while she was studying to be a nurse.

She later met Jamaican producer [a=Leonard Chin] and recorded the single "Paradise". She had a successful solo career with her own [l=Ade.J] label. A series of hits followed with singles "Reaching For A Goal", "Hardships of Life" and "Pipe Dreams". Despite all the success, she quit the music industry and went back into the medical profession and became a health visitor in Bermondsey.

Jean was persuaded to perform and restart her music career for a successful lovers rock concert in 2008 at the Brixton Academy. However she was found dead on 15 January 2009, aged 46.

Comments about Jean Adebambo: