Berlin Blondes

Members of Berlin Blondes: David Rudden, Jim McKinven, Nick Clark (2), Robert Farrell (2), Steven Bonomi
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Berlin Blondes:

# Release title Dwnld Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Science ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1980 EMI
2 Framework ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1980 EMI
3 Berlin Blondes ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 9 Audio 1980 EMI
4 Science ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1980 EMI
5 Marseille ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1981 Scratch Records (10)
6 Framework ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1980 EMI
7 Science / The Worker ↓ mp3 ↓ zip 2 Audio 1980 EMI

The Berlin Blondes were a minimalist synth/electronic band who formed in

Glasgow in 1979. The original lineup was Steven Bonomi (vocals), Robert

Farrell (guitar, synth), Jim Spender (Keys, Synth), and David Rudden (bass).

The use of a drum machine contributed to their electro minimalist sound.

The band were signed to EMI in 1980; however, Rudden left the band at this

time and went on to form Endgames. His replacement was Nick Clark from the

[a=Cuban Heels, The]. Shortly after, Spender also left the band to join [a=Altered Images]. In

1980, the Berlin Blondes released two singles for EMI, 'Science'/'Mannequin'

and 'Framework'/'Zero Song', and one album, 'Berlin Blondes'. The band then

signed to [l=Scratch Records (UK) (2)] and released only one single 'Marseille'/The Poet' in


Comments about Berlin Blondes: