Goldfish (4)

Also known as Gold Fish
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Goldfish (4):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Caught In The Loop 29 Audio 2005 Goldfish Music
2 Pacha Recordings Presents Blissful Dayz & Blackout Nightz "An Ibiza Selection" 14 Audio 2009-08-01 DJ Magazine
3 Wet Welly 3 Audio 2009-06-03 Pacha Recordings
4 Cruising Through 4 Audio Pacha Recordings
5 Get Busy Living 10 Audio 2010-09-00 Goldfish Music
6 Washing Over Me 4 Audio 2012 EMI
7 Goldfish 18 Audio 2012 EMI Music
8 Goldfish 18 Audio 2012 EMI Music
9 Woman's A Devil 3 Audio 2012 EMI
10 Three Second Memory 12 Audio 2013
11 Perceptions Of Pacha 12 Audio 2008-06-00 Sony Music Entertainment Africa (Pty) Ltd
12 Three Second Memory 3 Audio 2013 Universal Music
13 Moonwalk Away 2 Audio 2014 Universal Music

Goldfish is an electronic dance group hailing from Cape Town, South Africa, consisting of Dominic Peters (double bass, keyboards, groove box, production) and David Poole (tenor and soprano sax, samplers, effects, mixing, production, engineering).

They create dance music containing elements of jazz and African music, combining live instruments like double bass, saxophones, keyboards, flute, and vocals with samplers, effects and synths. They have opened for many international electronica acts, including Basement Jaxx, Faithless, Fatboy Slim, Mr Scruff, Audio Bullys, Paul van Dyk, Pete Tong and Stereo MCs.

Their work features many different vocalists, including Sakhile Moleshe, Max Vidima, Monique Hellenberg, Hlulani Hlangwane and the duo's own David Poole.

Goldfish received a nomination in the Best Alternative category at the MTV Africa Music Awards 2008.

In 2009, they set a new South African Music Awards record for most nominations, with 8 nominations including Best Duo or Group and Album of the Year, clinching Best Producer and Best Dance Album.

Comments about Goldfish (4):