Venomous Concept

Also known as VC
Members of Venomous Concept: Danny Herrera, Danny Lilker, Kevin Sharp, Roger Osborne, Shane Embury
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Venomous Concept:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Retroactive Abortion 17 Audio 2004 Ipecac Recordings
2 Poisoned Apple 17 Audio 2008 Century Media
3 Poisoned Apple 17 Audio 2008-05-13 Century Media
4 Making Friends Vol. 1 5 Audio 2006 HG Fact
5 Poisoned Apple 18 Audio 2009
6 Poisoned Apple 17 Audio 2008 Century Media
7 Venomous Concept / Blood Duster 6 Audio 2008 Missing Link Records
8 Poisoned Apple 17 Audio 2008 Stomp
9 Poisoned Apple 17 Audio 2008 Magic Art Publishing
10 Retroactive Abortion 19 Audio 2004 Toy's Factory
11 Poisoned Apple 17 Audio 2008 Toy's Factory
12 Doomed Nation Issue Two 12 Audio 2005 Doomed Nation

Venomous Concept is a hardcore punk "supergroup" formed in 2003 by bassist [a=Shane Embury] ([a=Napalm Death]), guitarist [a=King Buzzo] ([a=Melvins], [a=Fantômas]), vocalist [a=Kevin Sharp] ([a=Brutal Truth]) and drummer [a=Danny Herrera] ([a=Napalm Death]). They released "Retroactive Abortion" in 2004 on Ipecac Records. Sometime after the release, King Buzzo left the group and bassist [a=Danny Lilker] ([a=Stormtroopers Of Death], [a=Nuclear Assault], [a=Brutal Truth]) joined, with Shane Embury moving from bass to guitar.

The band's name is a nod to [a=Poison Idea].

Comments about Venomous Concept: