Manolo Tena

José Manuel De Tena

Also known as J. M. De Tena, J. M. Tena, J. Manuel Tena, José M. De Tena, José Manuel De Tena, José Manuel Tena, M. De Tena, M. Tena, Manuel De Tena, Tena

Discography of Manolo Tena:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Sangre Española 10 Audio 1992 Epic
2 Qué Te Pasa? 4 Audio 1992 Epic
3 Grandes Éxitos Y Rarezas 31 Audio 1998
4 Sangre Española 10 Audio 1992
5 Canciones Nuevas 12 Audio 2008 Warner Music Spain
6 Tocar Madera 4 Audio 1993 Epic
7 Quiero Beber Y No Olvidar 4 Audio 1992 Epic
8 Sangre Española 4 Audio 1993 Epic
9 Desnudo Bajo Las Lluvias 4 Audio 1993 Epic
10 Tan Raro 2 Audio 1988 Eligeme Discos
11 2º Single 2 Audio 1988 Eligeme Discos
12 Loco Por Verte 3 Audio 1992 Epic
13 Fuego En La Piel 2 Audio 1993 Epic
14 Insólito 12 Audio 2000
15 Tan Raro 10 Audio 1988 Eligeme Discos
16 El Concierto De Las Ventas 13 Audio 2013 Rumor Records

Manolo Tena started his musical career in "Lemmon Show", a dance band. Later, as "Lolilla Cardo", he started singing ironic songs (as he later would do in "Cucharada"). In that vein he also played on Luis Eduardo Aute's "Babel" in 1975. He also played on "Spoonful Blues Band" (that later would become "Tequila") and in "Cáñamo", where he would find Carlos García-Vaso ("Granada", "Azul y Negro") and Antonio Molina with whom he would found "Cucharada". After the little success of their album Tena and Asua would create "Alarma!!!", and soon later Manolo Tena started his solo project.

Comments about Manolo Tena: