Marnie (5)

Marnie Weber

Also known as Marnie Sounds, Marnie Weber, Weber
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Marnie (5):

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Songs Hurt Me 10 Audio 1988-10-00 Not On Label
2 Songs Hurt Me 10 Audio 1990 Penguin
3 Woman With Bass 10 Audio 1994 Penguin
4 Songs Forgotten. The Best Of Marnie 14 Audio 2004 End Is Here Records
5 Cry For Happy 27 Audio 1996

Performance artist hailing from Los Angeles. Her musical output is not her main focus, a love for bizarre and naive costumes, sculptures and film keeps her often away from recording. Her probably most popular piece of art can be found easily on [r=381035].

From 1979-1987 she was involved with the [a=Party Boys (2)], as songwriter, bass player and singer. Three albums where published, the first being [r=1499934] 1981 on Bruce Licher's [l=Independent Project Records], followed in 1986 by 'Truckers´Strike' ([l=Iridescence Records]) and 'Daddyland' in 1987 via [l=Nate Starkman & Son].

1986 to 1988 she worked as part-time assistant at Independent Project Records while recording her solo debut with [a=Philip Drucker].

3 Albums followed, the first two being released on the Greek Penguin label and 'Cry For Happy' in 1996 on Thurston Moore's [l=Ecstatic Peace!] label. After a Best Of Collection she returned to a group effort in 2007 with [i]The Spirit Girls[/i].

Comments about Marnie (5):