George Clements

Also known as Boots Clements

Discography of George Clements:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 (Ghost) Riders In The Sky 2 Audio 1981 West Records (3)
2 Yippy-I-Aye, Yippi-I-Yo (Ghost Riders In The Sky) 2 Audio 1982 Rams Horn Records
3 (Ghost) Riders In The Sky 3 Audio 1981 West Records (3)
4 Morning Love / On The Road Again 2 Audio 1973 West Records (3)
5 Walkin' Proud 10 Audio 1986 West Records (3)
6 Back To You 2 Audio 1972 West Records (3)

Born: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

Died: March 9, 2004, Covine, California, USA

George "Boots" Clements was a folk/country artist and owner of West Records, which primarily existed to release his own material. He is chiefly remembered today for a disco recording of "(Ghost) Riders In The Sky", which was released in 1981.

A cover of Kyu Sakamoto's "Sukiyaki (My First Lonely Night Without You)" (issued on West 719) gave Clements his only chart appearance when it spent a week on the country singles chart at #96, April 19, 1986.

Comments about George Clements: