Victory Of The Better Man

Members of Victory Of The Better Man: Florian Van Volxem, Harald Bernhard, Martin Fredebeul, Matthias Kratzenstein, Sven Rossenbach, UK Rattay
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Victory Of The Better Man:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Citizens 12 Audio 2004-10-00 Rent A Dog
2 L'Utopiste 11 Audio 1991 CMP Records
3 ...Wegen Brot... 11 Audio 1995 CMP Records

'Victory Of The Better Man' was formed in 1988 in Cologne, Germany by the visual artist and singer Harald Bernhard, reeds and piano-player Martin Fredebeul, bass and keyboard-player Matthias Kratzenstein and guitarist UK Rattay.

They are an obscure German band that's somewhere between 'Aqsak Maboul' and 'Howard Devoto'. The music is very experimental but lyrical in spots, with a collage of sounds and textures strewn with totally dada, macaronic lyrics throughout.

New line-up from 2002 includes Harald, UK Rattay and new members: Sven Rossenbach (keys, reeds) and Florian Van Volxem (bass, guitar).

Comments about Victory Of The Better Man: