Todd Parker, David Max, Nick Kramer, Adam Boyette

Members of Tadpoles: Adam Boyette, Andrew Jackson (7), Andrew Shapiro, Andrew Shapiro (2), David Max, Michael Audino, Mike Audino, Nick Kramer (2), Raj Seshu, Todd Parker, Tony Mentzer
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.tadpolesmusic.com, http://www.facebook.com/thetadpoles, http://tadpoles.bandcamp.com

Discography of Tadpoles:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Smoke Ghost 10 Audio 1998 Bakery Records
2 Whirlaway 10 Audio 1999
3 He Fell Into The Sky 10 Audio 1994 Bakery Records
4 Far Out 9 Audio 1996 Bakery Records
5 Destroy Terrastock - Live 7 Audio 1998 Bakery Records
6 Use With Headphones Late At Night (Best Of 1990-2000) 17 Audio 2001-09-11 Bakery Records
7 Feel Like A Freak (A Historical Sideshow Of Missing Links) 10 Audio 2011-09-06 Bakery Records
8 William's Doll (2010 Remix) 11 Audio 2010 Bakery Records
9 William's Doll 11 Audio 1990-04-01 Bakery Records
10 He Fell Into The Sky 10 Audio 1996 Bakery Records
11 He Fell Into The Sky 10 Audio 1996 Bakery Records
12 Far Out 8 Audio 1996 Bakery Records
13 Superwhip 10 Audio 1992 Bakery Records
14 Ride The Soul EP 6 Audio 1991 Bakery Records
15 Beautiful Music For Ugly Children 15 Audio 1989 Bakery Records
16 Limousines, Sardines, Dinosaurs 13 Audio 1988 Bakery Records

Founded by Guitarist/Vocalist Todd Parker as a solo project in 1985, Tadpoles became a live psychedelic rock band based in NYC in 1990. The group relocated to Hoboken, NJ and released 7 CDs on their own Bakery Records label throughout the 90's, with the last studio album, 1999's Whirlaway being a co-release with Australia's Camera Obscura Records. Tadpoles's fanbase grew following a 4-star review of their second studio album, "Far Out" in Rolling Stone magazine in 1996, a rare feat for an independent band at the time.

Comments about Tadpoles: