Dead Wood

Adam Baker

Also known as Deadwood
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,

Discography of Dead Wood:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Sunday For Everything 13 Audio 2007-10-00 At War With False Noise
2 Harmonic Sector 1-10 10 Audio 2008 Dead Sea Liner
3 Forest For Us 10 Audio 2008-08-20 Quagga Curious Sounds
4 Buckled Reality 5 Audio 2008 Insult Recordings
5 Slow Threat 6 Audio 2010 Striate Cortex
6 Finders Keepers 7 Audio 2006 X Died Enroute Y
7 Same Place Different Weather 6 Audio 2006-10-00 Dirtydemos
8 Shottsford Forum 4 Audio 2010-12-00 Apollolaan Recordings
9 Microbes 2 Audio 2011-11-00 Dead Sea Liner
10 Forest 8 Audio 2012-09-04 We're Gonna Get Fucking Drunk Tonight Boys

Dead Wood is the solo project of composer, improviser, and label-owner Adam Baker, born in Dunfermline, Scotland, and currently based in Wareham, Dorset. Since 2002, across a series of releases and collaborations on a number of international labels (At War With False Noise, Apollolaan, Striate Cortex, Dead Pilot), he has foraged through field recording, digital and analogue drone, sampling, circuit-bending and small-instrument improvisation, crossing categories in pursuit of resonant and mesmerising sounds. He also runs the Dirty Demos label, releasing limited editions of work from the international experimental underground.

Comments about Dead Wood: