Cissy Kraner

Gisela Kraner

Also known as Crissy Craner

Discography of Cissy Kraner:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Aber Den Novak Lass' Ich Nicht Verkommen / Warum Bin Ich Nur Ein Mädchen Aus Dem Volke? 2 Audio 1962 Elite Special
2 Der Novak Läßt Mich Nicht Verkommen / Eine Verzwickte Verwandtschaft 2 Audio 1954 Austroton
3 Auf Der Panozza-Lacken! 3 Audio 1964 Favorit (2)
4 Das Ist Eine Köstliche Zeit 10 Audio Preiser Records
5 Die Besten Jahre 9 Audio Preiser Records
6 Ich Schaue Mir Nur Deutsche Filme An 2 Audio 1958 Polydor
7 Ich Muß Aus Dem Milieu Heraus 4 Audio 1962-01-00
8 Der Novak Läßt Mich Nicht Verkommen 4 Audio Austroton
9 Aber Der Novak... 20 Audio 1996 Elite Special

Austrian actress, chanson singer and cabaret performer

She was born January 13, 1918 in Vienna, Austria and died February 2, 2012 in Baden near Vienna.

After studying classical singing education she turned more and more to cabaret and played at several little stages in her hometown Vienna. 1938 she went on a revue tour to Bogotá, where she met [a=Hugo Wiener]. They married and stayed in South America during WWII, opening a bar in Caracas. In that time she sung songs written by her husband in five languages. In 1948, they went back to Vienna and immediately got hired to perform at "Kabaret Simple", a still well-known place for cabaret in Austria. In that time she had sucsess with her husbands chansons like [r1065462], in which she talks about what a free woman wants (getting many men, smoking marihuana, coming into a fistfight with a prostitute). That and a lot of her other lyrics are definitely very liberal for the early sixties in Europe. She sings in a unique spoken world style, while Hugo Wiener plays piano. She performed with him till he died in 1993. After Hugo Wieners death, she was accopanied by [a=Herbert Prikopa]. In 2001 she stopped performing, cause she didn't want to end up like [a=Johannes Heesters].

Comments about Cissy Kraner: