Klopka Za Pionira

Mileta Mijatović, Damjan Brkić, Đurađ Šimić, Vladimir Lenhart, Relja Ilić, Stefan Malešević

Members of Klopka Za Pionira: Damjan Brkić, Mileta Mijatović, Vladimir Lenhart, Zoran Jović, Đurađ Šimić
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.klopkazapionira.net, http://www.myspace.com/trapforpioneers

Discography of Klopka Za Pionira:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Dodole 10 Audio 2009 Ne-Ton
2 Raj Na Zemlji Postoji 12 Audio 2004-03-00 Not On Label (Klopka Za Pionira Self-released))
3 Haker Ili Iskušavanje Đavola 10 Audio 2004 Not On Label (Klopka Za Pionira Self-released)
4 Tamo Ćete Ponovo Sresti Mene 12 Audio 2004 Not On Label (Klopka Za Pionira Self-released)
5 Živa Sila 5 Audio 2011 Ne-Ton
6 Live In Club Cinema Bosna 3 Audio 2011 Human Cross Records
7 Vratićeš Se Satane 10 Audio 2005 Ne-Ton

Klopka za pionira (Trap for Pioneers) is a noise rock band from Belgrade and Pančevo (Balkans, Southeast European Hole). Their music is built on improvisation, creative (mis)treatment of instruments, applied noise, and cooperation of humans and machines. Their songs contain engaged lyrics sung with expressive voice. Klopka za pionira strives to sound intensive, noisy, sometimes aggressive and sometimes gentle but always sincere and true. They create their own new spaces for exploring music as they hear and understand it.

The meaning of the band's name is that those who are trying something new encounter many obstacles.

Klopka's music has often been described as unnaceptable, mostly because of noise, dissonance, and unpleasant voice. Still, maybe because their brave approach to music, or because they persist on the road never travelled, Klopka za pionira have gained many friends and admirerers and almost a cult status even among those who cannot stand them.

Klopka za pionira was founded in 2003 by Mileta Mijatović (voice, percussions, lyrics) and Damjan Brkić (guitar, machines, music). Another two people who contributed to the development of the band are Vladimir Lenhart (bass, processed tapes) and Marc Schneider - the band's photographer, driver, and a volunteer manager. Vuk Palibrk (drums) and Zoran Jović Letač Đavo (drums) played in the band during 2004 and 2005.


Mileta Mijatović - vocals

Damjan Brkić - guitar

Đurađ Šimić - keyboards/synth

Vladimir Lenhart - bass

Relja Ilić - drums

Stefan Malešević - harmonica, circuit bend synth, drombulje

Comments about Klopka Za Pionira: