Santi Pico

Santiago Picó

Also known as S. Picó, S. Pico, Santi Picó
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Santi Pico:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Wings Of A Bird 6 Audio 2002 Neuronium Records
2 Miskatonic II 6 Audio 1992
3 La Llave De Plata 5 Audio 1979 Philips
4 Oasis 6 Audio 2006 Nat Team Music
5 Oasis 6 Audio 1980 Auvi
6 Miskatonic II 6 Audio 1992
7 La Llave De Plata 5 Audio 2011 Nat Team Music
8 Mágica Medianoche 8 Audio 2011 Nat Team Music
9 Wings Of A Bird 2 Audio 1992 Anubis

Spanish jazz-electronic guitar player. He started playing with [a650192] in 1968. Later in the 70's he recorded and toured with Los Mustang, Los Diablos, Santabárbara, Los Sirex, Lorenzo Santamaría, Los Salvajes, Peret... In 1977 he toured with Spanish version of the musical "Hair". He founded "Gabriel" with Xavi Garriga, recording just two singles. In 1979 he recorded his first solo album: "La Llave de Plata".

Santi Picó is best known for his work as half of the electronic music duo [a=Neuronium]. He first appeared as guest musician on the album "The New Digital Dream" (1980), and was listed as a full member of Neuronium on a number of albums released between 1982 and 1996. Picó also appeared on the Neuronium album Alienikon (1999). He was also a member of [a=Guitarras Mestizas] which released two albums in 1999 and 2000. He also led the "Santi Picó Blues Band".

His first three solo albums, released between 1979 and 1984, were jazz/rock fusion in style. With "Miskatonic II" (1992) he did more Neuronium style electronic work, particularly on the title track and on "Dance of the Ghouls". That album has been reissued under the names "Perfume" (1998) and "Wings of a Bird" (2002).

Comments about Santi Pico: