Markos Spanoudakis

This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Kreon:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Gagnant EP 3 Audio 2008-06-00 Resopal Red
2 Hey Jack EP 3 Audio 2008-11-05 Cécille Numbers
3 SandWish EP 3 Audio 2008-11-00 Robsoul Recordings
4 720p 3 Audio 2009-09-18 Blind Stitch Records
5 Seven Pillars EP 2 Audio 2010-04-05 Air London
6 Deeploy EP 3 Audio 2010-04-00 Quantized Music
7 Deeploy EP 3 Audio 2010-04-23 Quantized Music
8 Seven Pillars EP 2 Audio 2010-04-05 Air London
9 Revolution 3 Audio 2011-03-04 Plastic City
10 Hey Jack EP 3 Audio 2008-11-05 Cécille Numbers
11 SandWish EP 3 Audio 2008-12-12
12 Spin Off 4 Audio 2014-06-20 Æternum Music

Markos Spanoudakis aka Kreon found himself in front of his father’s huge vinyl collection from an early age and made his acquantancies with jazz, classic rock, pop, soul, disco, country even! At the age of 18 he began his studies as an electrical engineer and ventured into the world of production. After many efforts and direction shifts, from house to minimal techno and electro, he released his first EP in an Athens-based label Rhythmetic.In 2007 he started collaborating with Lemos and soon released their first Ep with Resopal label. The 'Roza' and 'Lookooshere' EPs followed earning international praise. In meanwhile Kreon had the opportunity to express himself as a solo artist with the Frankfurt-based label Below, through the release of the 'Shake N Make' EP which entered the charts of many djs including the top 50 of Groove magazine. His sets remain unpredictable, since you can easily hear from U.S. and minimal house to funk, techno and jazz.

Comments about Kreon: