Also known as Backseat Boys, Backseatboys
Members of Backseat: Carsten Millner, Claes Antonsen, Esben Just, Helge Solberg, Ivan Pedersen, Lars Krarup, Lars Mitch Fishermann, Olle Nyberg, Otto Sidenius, Søren Jacobsen
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Backseat:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Wind Me Up 10 Audio 1992-09-08 Kick Music
2 Songs 16 Audio 1996-10-30 CMC Records (7)
3 Downhill/You Don't Wanna Know 2 Audio 1994
4 Bitter Moon 2 Audio 1994 Kick Music
5 Kiss A Lot Of Frogs 3 Audio Kick Music
6 Listen When My Body Talks 2 Audio 1994 Kick Music
7 Hey Good Lookin' 2 Audio 1992 Kick Music
8 Can't Help Yourself 3 Audio CMC Records A/S
9 Piece Of My Heart 4 Audio 1998 CMC
10 Seasoned And Served 23 Audio 2013-01-14 Target Records (7)
11 Long Distance 13 Audio 1994 Kick Music

Danish rock band formed in 1992 by lead vocalist [a=Ivan Pedersen] as Backseatboys with [a=Søren Jacobsen] (guitars), [a=Helge Solberg] (bass), [a=Esben Just] (piano/organ) & [a=Carsten Millner] (drums).

Debut that year with "Wind Me Up" followed by "Long Distance" in 1994, which had guitarist [a=Lars Krarup] joining the band. In 1995 the band shortened their name to Backseat following a change in line-up. [a=Otto Sidenius] (Organ) and [a=Claes Antonsen] (drums) joined the band while Søren Jacobsen, Esben Just and Carsten Millner left. Backseat changed to a bigger label, the Danish leg of CMC Records, in 1996. Claus Antonsen & Otto Sidenius were replaced by [a=Lars Mitch Fishermann] on drums and [a=Olle Nyberg] on keyboards.

The band split up in 1999 but reformed in 2006, toured again and released "Globalization" in 2007.

Comments about Backseat: