Chac Mool

Members of Chac Mool: Alberto Herr Solé, Armando Suárez, Carlos Alvarado, Carlos Castro, Jorge Reyes, Manuel Lhoman, Mark Panick, Mauricio Bieletto
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Chac Mool:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 El Mensajero De Los Dioses 9 Audio 1999-12-31 Momia Discos
2 Caricia Digital 9 Audio 2001 Warner Music
3 Nadie En Especial 7 Audio 2006 Philips
4 Sueños De Metal 6 Audio 2006 Philips
5 Nadie En Especial 7 Audio 1980 Philips
6 Nadie En Especial 7 Audio 1980 Philips
7 En Vivo - Official Bootleg 11 Audio 1998 Not On Label
8 Nadie En Especial 13 Audio Mercury
9 25 Aniversario 47 Audio 2006 Universal Music Mexico
10 25 Aniversario 16 Audio 2006 Universal Music Group
11 Nadie En Especial 7 Audio 1981 Philips

Mexican progressive rock band from the early 80's, featured Jorge Reyes in guitar/flute and Carlos Alvarado in keyboards. Their music is progressive in nature with well-written lyrics, some in the poetic side and some with caustic critics to society. The music is characterized by a strong use of the keyboards and lyrical flutes with a strong bass and a reliable drummer, unfortunately, as most mexican groups they lack a good singer. As in all Hispanic groups, the exotic flavour comes from the Spanish vocals and in the Latin sensivity, the compositions emotional' aspect.

Comments about Chac Mool: