MC Whirlwind D

Dudley Jaynes

Also known as Whirlwind D
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of MC Whirlwind D:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Centre Stage / Woke With Nothin' 2 Audio 1991 Liberty Grooves
2 Centre Stage / Woke With Nothin' 6 Audio 2009 Liberty Grooves
3 Battle Tipped Rhyme 4 Audio 2010 Liberty Grooves
4 WD-40 EP 6 Audio 2012 Tru-Tone Records
5 Bristol Built 6 Audio 2013-04-29 Tru-Tone Records
6 Bristol Built (Limited Test Pressing) 6 Audio 2013-04-29 Tru-Tone Records
7 WD40EP (Test Pressing) 6 Audio 2012 Tru-Tone Records
8 Broadway 3 Audio 2013-06-27 Tru-Tone Records
9 Nomansland 9 Audio 2014-03-15 B-Line Recordings
10 Nomansland 9 Audio 2014-03-00 B-Line Recordings
11 Run Fast/Gain My Perspective 6 Audio 2014-05-29 Tru-Tone Records

Whirlwind D is a rapper originally based in South London, now living on the South Coast. Starting his hip hop career B Boying and writing in the early 80s, he took up emceeing in the late 80s. In 1989 he was working with Lap One Productions and then the fledgling Kold Sweat label. Although a few tracks were recorded, he would release his first record in 1990 on the Liberty Grooves label alongside Johnny F as part of Solid n Mind. The band recorded three twelve inch singles in the early 90s, the final record, 'Battle Tipped Rhyme' was released 20 years later to mark 20 years of Liberty Grooves. During his years with Liberty Grooves, Whirlwind D rhymed alongside emcees such as MC Mell O, Big Ted and The Lords Of Rap. After this, Whirlwind continued to rhyme, playing many venues on the South Coast in the 90s as well as emceeing for the Firin' Squad, before turning to the pen and becoming a writer for a number of magazines including Undercover, Ethics and Record Collector. In addition, he has contributed to various books such as the Rare Record Price Guide and Freddy Fresh Rap Records. As well as this, D presents 'The Pioneers Hip Hop Show' on Kane FM. In 2011, D started releasing new music again and performing live, collaborating with artists such as Waxer, Mr Fantastic and Sir Beanz OBE. In 2014, Whirlwind D moved from Tru-Tone to B-Line Recordings and released his LP 'Nomansland' collaborating with artists such as Rola, Specifik, Mr Fantastic, Spatts (The Criminal Minds/32 Troop), Planet Of The Fakes, Phill Most Chill and fellow B-Line artists Chrome and Illinspired.

Comments about MC Whirlwind D: