Dudley Jaynes/John Fugle

Members of Solid'N'Mind: MC Whirlwind D
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Solid'N'Mind:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Centre Stage / Woke With Nothin' 2 Audio 1991 Liberty Grooves
2 Centre Stage / Woke With Nothin' 6 Audio 2009 Liberty Grooves
3 Battle Tipped Rhyme 4 Audio 2010 Liberty Grooves
4 Battle Tipped Rhyme 4 Audio 2010 Liberty Grooves

Solid n Mind (originally Solid State) were comprised of Whirlwind D (Rapper) and Johnny F (Producer) as well as MSD(who drew the original Liberty Grooves logo). Johnny F and Whirlwind D met by chance in the late 80s and shared a deep passion for hip hop and collecting records. MSD, the third member, had been in the Radioactive Posse with Whirlwind D (in the early to mid 80s) and was a human beatbox. The band's debut 'An Original Break', which was a sarcastic dig at unoriginal sampling, reached number 3 in the Tower Records Dance Chart in December 1990. The follow-up 'Centre Stage/Woke With Nothin', took a much more hardcore stance and was the group's staple for a number of years. The final single by the crew was 'Battle Tipped Rhyme' which was never actually officially recorded at the time. In 2010 Whirlwind D and Johnny F finally released the single, including the original Johnny F instrumental as well as a reworked version recreated by The Assembly Worker complete with rhymes from Whirlwind D. This was then remixed in 2011 for The Underground United Volume 2 LP. Whirlwind D still performs and releases music for a variety of labels including Tru-Tone, B-Line and Britcore Rawmance.

Comments about Solid'N'Mind: