Members of Yelle: Jean-François Perrier, Julie Budet, Tanguy Destable
This performer (group) in the Internet:,,,,,,

Discography of Yelle:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Je Veux Te Voir 4 Audio 2006-09-11
2 Pop-Up 12 Audio 2007-09-00 Source Etc
3 Pop-Up 13 Audio 2008-00-00
4 A Cause Des Garçons 3 Audio 2007 Source Etc
5 Pop Up 16 Audio 2008-09-16 Astralwerks
6 A Cause Des Garçons (TEPR Remix Edit) 4 Audio 2008-01-14 Source Etc
7 Ce Jeu 5 Audio 2009 Source Etc
8 A Cause Des Garçons (Tepr Remix) 3 Audio 2007 Source Etc
9 Pop-Up 13 Audio 2008-04-01
10 La Musique 5 Audio 2010-10-05 Kitsuné Music
11 La Musique 4 Audio 2010-10-00 Kitsuné Music
12 Safari Disco Club 11 Audio 2011-03-14
13 Safari Disco Club 11 Audio 2011-03-14 V2 Records International
14 Safari Disco Club 2 Audio 2011 Cooperative Music
15 Safari Disco Club 11 Audio 2011-03-29 V2 Records
16 Pop-Up 16 Audio 2008-06-16
17 Cooler Couleur 3 Audio 2010 Recreation Center
18 Safari Disco Club (Remixes) 6 Audio 2011 Downtown Music
19 Comme Un Enfant 2 Audio 2011-11-11 Recreation Center
20 Comme Un Enfant (Remixes) 4 Audio 2011-11-11 Recreation Center
21 Comme Un Enfant 6 Audio 2011 Recreation Center
22 The Contest Pack 6 Audio 2012-02-00 Recreation Center
23 Safari Disco Club (Remixes) 9 Audio 2011
24 Que Veux Tu 4 Audio 2011 Cooperative Music
25 Pop-Up 13 Audio 2007
26 Pop-Up 12 Audio 2007
27 L'Amour Parfait 5 Audio 2013-02-11 Kitsuné Music
28 L'amour parfait (Remixes) 5 Audio 2013-02-12 Recreation Center
29 Safari Disco Club 11 Audio 2011 V2 Records
30 Que Veux-Tu (Remixes) 7 Audio 2011-07-03 Cooperative Music
31 Complètement Fou 26 Audio 2014-09-29
32 Complètement Fou 13 Audio 2014-09-29 Because Music

French band founded in 2005 by lead singer and namesake Yelle ([a=Julie Budet]) and GrandMarnier ([a=Jean-François Perrier]). The name of the band is an acronym for "You Enjoy Life" (“Yel”), but was later feminised to "Yelle" because a Belgian band was already using the former.

They rose to fame on MySpace with a song called "Short Dick Cuizi" (later renamed as "Je Veux Te Voir") in which they diss [a=Cuizinier] ([a=TTC]) in a humorous way. This song caught the attention of the label [l=Source Etc], which signed a record deal for their first album, Pop Up. At this point, French DJ [a=Tepr] joined the band and produced a very succesful remix of their song À Cause Des Garçons, making it an instant hit and one of the main representations of the Tecktonik style.

After a long world tour and a few collaborations (highlighting the succesful Parle À Ma Main with [a=Fatal Bazooka]), they released their second album (Safari Disco Club) in 2011, which didn't achieve the sales success of its predecessor but also had a huge world tour and made Yelle the opening band for [a=Katy Perry]'s UK tour.

After that, Tepr left the group to focus on his solo career, but [a=Dr. Luke] (who had discovered them in 2009 with their remix of Katy's Hot N Cold) contacted them and they started working together on their third studio album, Complètement Fou, released on September 2014.

Comments about Yelle: