Slap Happy Humphrey

Also known as スラップ・ハッピー・ハンフリー
Members of Slap Happy Humphrey: Hiroaki Fujiwara, Jojo Hiroshige, Mineko Itakura

Discography of Slap Happy Humphrey:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label

Slap Happy Humphrey were a 'concept band' conceived by Jojo Hiroshige with the idea of recording 'noisy covers' of the songs of cult Japanese folk singer Doji Morita.

The band had their first 'real' debut on 'The Aiyoku Jinmin Battle Royal' compilation album released by Alchemy Records in 1992 with the track 'Gyakkosen (Light My Eyes)' and went on to release a subsequent single and album on US noise label Public Bath before disbanding and pursuing individual projects.

Comments about Slap Happy Humphrey: