Daniel Hecht

Daniel Hecht

Also known as Hecht
This performer (group) in the Internet: http://www.danielhecht.com

Discography of Daniel Hecht:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Fireheart / Fireriver: Music For Guitar 17 Audio 1977 Dragon's Egg Productions
2 Willow 10 Audio 1980 Windham Hill Records
3 Willow 10 Audio 1987 Windham Hill Records
4 Guitar 8 Audio 1973 Dragon's Egg Productions
5 Willow 10 Audio Windham Hill Records
6 The Best Of Acoustic Steel String Guitar Solos 11 Audio 1981 Pastels
7 Willow 10 Audio 1980 Ondes

Daniel Hecht (born 1950, Mt. Kisco, New York) is an American novelist currently living in Vermont. He previously worked as a professional guitarist and recording artist. He was forced to give up the guitar during the 1980s due to a medical condition which made playing impossible.

During the 1970s Hecht recorded two albums and released them on his own [l=Dragon's Egg Productions] label. The second album, Fireheart/Fireriver (1977), caught the ear of [a=William Ackerman] who signed Hecht to [l=Windham Hill Records]. Windham Hill released Hecht's third and most popular album, Willow, in 1980. It was also his last release.

Comments about Daniel Hecht: