Maria Lucia Moreno Lozaňes

This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Maloy:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Hey Hi Hello 4 Audio 2009-01-13 Uptunes
2 Give! 4 Audio 2009-06-00 Uptunes
3 Hey Hi Hello 12 Audio 2009-05-22 Uptunes
4 Hey Hi Hello 5 Audio 2009-05-22 Uptunes
5 Give! 6 Audio 2009-10-11 Uptunes
6 Give 8 Audio 2009 Uptunes
7 Could You Would You Should You 2 Audio 2008 Uptunes

Maria Lucia Moreno Lozañes, or simply MaLoY, (born 13 December 1976) is a Philippine-born German singer. She was the 2nd female singer of the German Eurodance act [a=Captain Jack] from 1998 until 2000. After taking a break from the record music scene, she returned in 2006 with the German DJ act [a=Shaun Baker].

She not only sings, but also plays the keyboards and drums, dances, and is a composer and songwriter. She comes from a family of musicians. Her dad, Efren Lozañes, is a multi-instrumentalist and vocalist who travelled the world most of the time, and one of her brothers Antonio Lozañes, is a keyboardist.

Maloy had never dreamt of a singing career, even if she took part to singing contests with her brother. She was almost always in the hospital due to her asthma, which did not prevent her from doing good studies. It wasn't until before she finished High School that she thought of pursuing a singing career.

She was a member of the showband XPO and toured the Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia. Her father, who had been living in Germany since the late 1970s with an all-Filipino funk & soul band called Please, decided to get her and her brother, Tony, to join him in 1993.

She did some backing vocals on the project Le Click's album, and contributed to ToyBox Love To The Limit.

In 1999, whe became Captain Jack's new female singer. She did vocals on the singles Dream A Dream, Get Up and Only You, and on the album The Captain's Revenge. In 2000, Maloy left the group.

Maloy appeared on the charity CD Artists Together for Kosovo. She nowadays resides in Büttelborn, Germany.

2006 : Maloy did vocals on Shaun Baker's single V.I.P.

2007 : another collaboration with Shaun Baker, on the single Power.

2008 : Maloy did vocals on Shaun Baker's next single Hey, Hi, Hello. She appeared at Sopot Hit Festival (Poland) in August, at Shaun Baker's sides.

2012 : Shaun Baker teamed with Maloy again for his new single There's Nothing I Won't Do, a cover of JX' hit.

Comments about Maloy: