Members of Finnforest: Aaro Mustonen, Heikki Keskinen, Jari Rissanen, Jarmo Hiekkala, Jarmo Savolainen, Jukka Rissanen, Jussi Tegelman, Pekka Tegelman, Pertti Pokki, Tuomo Helin

Discography of Finnforest:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Tyhjyyteen, Syvyyteen 2 Audio 1973 Dynamiitti
2 Ketto / Tekee Meisseliä 2 Audio 1976 Love Records (4)

A progressive rock group from Kuopio, Finland. Finnforest was lead by twins [a=Jussi Tegelman] and [a=Pekka Tegelman] (b. 1957). The band was founded in 1972 and they released their first single in 1973. After the single their singer Aaro Mustonen left and the band started playing instrumental music.

Finnforest was a trio of Pekka Tegelman, Jussi Tegelman and Jukka Rissanen when they released their first album in 1975. Rissanen left the group soon after the first album because he went to study classical music in Hungary. Finnforest's second album was recorded in 1976 using some session musicians because the band consisted only of the Tegelman twins at the time.

In 1978 Finnforest was back with a new lineup: Jussi Tegelman, Pekka Tegelman, Jarmo Rissanen (guitar), Jarmo Savolainen (keyboards), Heikki Keskinen (tenor saxophone) and Tuomo Helin (bass). This was the lineup on the band's third album "Demonnights" which was also their last.

Comments about Finnforest: