Members of Nabat: Davide Bernardi, Luca Toppini, Marco [Ui Ui] Barbieri, Red Raggini, Riccardo Pedrini, Romano Bedetti, Stefano Cervellati, Stefano Cimato, Stiv [Iena]
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Nabat:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Scenderemo Nelle Strade 5 Audio 1982 C.A.S. Records
2 Laida Bologna 6 Audio 1984
3 Un Altro Giorno Di Gloria 10 Audio 1986 C.A.S. Records
4 Nati Per Niente 13 Audio 1996 Banda Bonnot
5 Nabat / Rip Off 17 Audio 1982-03-00 C.A.S. Records
6 Live Monza 2 Audio Not On Label
7 Live!!! 16 Audio Steve Priest Fan Club
8 Nati Per Niente 12 Audio 1996 Banda Bonnot
9 Campane A Stormo - Il Demo Di 1982 ... 17 Audio 1998 Potere Records
10 Scenderemo Nelle Strade 5 Audio 2010
11 Live Alla Morara - Bologna 23/1/92 8 Audio 1994
12 Scenderemo Nelle Strade 5 Audio 2010 Ansaldi Records
13 Live At Teatro Remondini, Bassano 26.1.85 15 Audio Not On Label
14 Early, Rare... And Oi! 29 Audio Not On Label (Nabat)
15 Live Alla Morara - Bologna 23/1/92 8 Audio 1994 Twins
16 Nati Per Niente 13 Audio 2011-12-00
17 Generazione '82 6 Audio 1992 Mr. Clean
18 Asociale Oi! 19 Audio 2005 Toxic Records (9)
19 Nabat 3 Audio 2013 Ansaldi Records
20 Campane A Stormo - Il Demo Di 1982 ... 17 Audio Potere Records

Nabat was formed back in 1979 in the city of Bologna with the following line -up: Steno on vocals (was already on bass in the band of RAF PUNK), Stiv on guitar, Giulio on bass and Davide on drums.

The same year Nabat played their first gig in the anarchist centre "C.Bernieri".

They appeared on stage at the same time as a few other punk groups of Bologna like R.A.F. Punk, Stalag 17, Bacteria, Anna Falks, Irha, EHX and many others.

The first steady line up showed Steno on vocals, Abbondante on bass, Ui Ui on drums and Stiv on guitar. Just with that line up they recorded together with Rip Off (an OI band of Bologna ) a demotape in 1981. After the recording session had been over, Abbondante left the crew to be replaced by Riccardo.

In June of 1982 Nabat released their first and unforgettable single "Scenderemo nelle strade" (We'll go out into the streets"), with 5 great Oi songs. It was one of the first independently produced punk EPs in Italy. In very short time Nabat became one of the most beloved italian Oi bands.

1983 was then the year their second EP "Laida Bologna" ("Ugly Bologna") was recorded and released.

The same time showed Nabat as the protagonists ( if not the promoters ) of the first and second national rallies of Monza and Bologna which got very good recensements by the independent italian music press.

But forget about the third and last one of these rallies, the Certaldo one in May 1983 which ended up after a number of incidents and provocations of fascist type done by RIPP-OFF and a part of the audience .

About this time they also founded the record label "C.A.S. Records" the one that produced and released all their records plus the compilations "Skin + punk= TNT" with Nabat, Dioxina, Armm and Rappresaglia and later the LP "Quelli che urlano ancora" with some legendary Italian bands like Fun, Klaxon,SS20, Cani...

The pearl of their discography is the LP "Un altro giorno di gloria - Another glorious day" (1985), dedicated to Nelson Mandela, Benjamin Moloise, the poet of Soweto, killed by the racist government of South Africa and to Martò of „ Judas " ( 1960s Bolognese band ). A great album of 10 pieces not only out of Oi. The LP was recorded with a new guitarist, Red (ex Dioxina).

After this work, in 1987, they all decided to call it a day , even though the band's fame was spreading all over the world: a bootleg of Nabat was released during this times in the U.S.!!!).

In 1994 the CD "Steno and the Stab - Live alla Morara" was released on Twins Records. This CD is a live recording of a concert held in Bologna by Steno plus the Stab (punk band with two ex Nabat members ) in January 1992. This record, with a few songs among the best of Nabat, gives a good idea about Nabat's live impact. The band decided to rejoin in 1995, after the death of Tiziano Ansaldi in the summer of 1994, their manager before disbanding.

The last release ,"Nati Per Niente" (Born For Nothing), was recorded at the end of 1995 and released in February 1996 by " Banda Bonnot Records " (an independent Rome based label ). It contains 12 trax plus one bonus and gives the true vision of the Nabat of the 90's.

The album was recorded with the new line up composed by Steno (vocalist), Riccardo (guitarist) Romano (2nd guitarist), Abbondante (bass) and Toppi (drummer).

Comments about Nabat: