Petri & Pettersson Brass

Also known as Petri & Petterson Brass, Petri Ja Petterson Brass, Pettersson Brass
Members of Petri & Pettersson Brass: Petri Pettersson

Discography of Petri & Pettersson Brass:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Petri & Pettersson Brass 14 Audio 1971 Scandia
2 Sylvian Äiti / Kuunnelkaa, Kuunnelkaa 2 Audio 1972 Scandia
3 Saat Minut Tosi Vauhtiin / Hei Beibi 2 Audio 1974 Scandia
4 Maalaismaisema 20 Audio 1997 Fazer Records
5 Maalaismaisema / Tietää En Saa 2 Audio 1971 Scandia
6 Päättömällä Pollella 2 Audio 1972 Scandia
7 Aivan Ilman Kiemuraa 2 Audio 1973 Scandia
8 Vauhdissa 12 Audio 1974 Scandia

Petri & Pettersson Brass was founded in Kuopio, Finland in 1967. The band was first called Heikki Pettersson Sextet but they changed their name to Petri & Pettersson Brass in 1970. The band scored their first hit with the song "Maalaismaisema" in 1971.

The band had nine members and the lineup was constantly changing. Only four members have remained in the band from the beginning - the Pettersson brothers Ilkka (vocals), Ari, Hannu and Heikki.

Petri & Pettersson Brass had a break in the late 1970s when Ilkka Pettersson released three solo albums as [a=Petri Pettersson]. They made a comeback in 1982 under the name [a=Petterssonit] and released an album. Petri & Pettersson Brass is still occasionally performing.

Comments about Petri & Pettersson Brass: