Carlos Guirao

Carlos Guirao

Also known as Girao, Guirao
This performer (group) in the Internet:,

Discography of Carlos Guirao:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Pesadillas De Un Ser Viviente 6 Audio 2008 Not On Label (Carlos Guirao Self-released)
2 Revelation 6 Audio 1982 Neuronium Records
3 Revelation / Medley 13 Audio 2010 At-Mooss Records
4 Symphony 12 Audio 2010 At-Mooss Records
5 Brumas 4 Audio 2010 At-mooss Records
6 El Vuelo De Las Almas Míticas 3 Audio 2011 At-Mooss Records
7 Revelation 6 Audio Not On Label
8 Pesadillas De Un Ser Viviente 6 Audio Not On Label

Keyboardist, synthesist, and guitarist Carlos Guirao was a founding member of the electronic music group [a=Neuronium], appearing on their first five albums. Guirao also took part in the 1981 jam sessions in London with [a=Vangelis] which are captured on the album "A Separate Affair", released in 1996.

Shortly after leaving Neuronium Guirao recorded his first solo album, "Revelation" (1982). He then founded the techno duo Programa with [a=Josep Antoni López], releasing two albums in the mid 1980s.

After more than two decades without any new releases Guirao lent the tapes from a second studio album he had recorded to a friend. The result was the net release of Guirao's album "Pesadillas De Un Ser Viviente" in 2008.

Guirao was also a member of Cherish Band.

His third solo album, "Bajo Una Tormenta", was released free on the net in March, 2009

His fourth album was "Symphony" (double CD), edited by At-mooss Records.

His fifth album was "Brumas" (double CD), edited by At-mooss Records.

His sixth algum was "El vuelo de las almas míticas", edited by At-mooss records

After a long struggle with cancer, Carlos Guirao passed away last January 17th, 2012 in Barcelona.

Comments about Carlos Guirao: