Rashawnna Guy

Also known as ショーナ, Big Shawn, Bigg Shawnna, Rashawna, S., Shawanna, Shawna, Shawwna
This performer (group) in the Internet:

Discography of Shawnna:

# Release title Total tracks Type of release is Imprint date Label
1 Shake That Shit 3 Audio 2004
2 Worth Tha Weight 18 Audio 2004
3 Georgia / Gettin' Some 5 Audio 2005
4 Damn 6 Audio 2006 Disturbing Tha Peace
5 What's Your Fantasy 4 Audio 2001 Def Jam South
6 Damn 6 Audio 2006
7 Gettin' Some 6 Audio 2006
8 Block Music 13 Audio 2006 Island Def Jam Music Group
9 Worth Tha Weight 19 Audio 2004 Def Jam Recordings
10 Dude (The Remix) / Straight Off The Top 6 Audio 2003 Def Jamaica
11 Block Music 13 Audio 2006 Def Jam Recordings
12 Damn 3 Audio 2006
13 Gettin' Some 6 Audio 2006
14 Gettin' Some 5 Audio 2006 Disturbing Tha Peace
15 Higher (Remix) 5 Audio 2004 The Legion Records
16 Gucci Bag 3 Audio 2005 Universal Records
17 Weight A Minute 3 Audio 2004
18 Caught Him Lookin' 6 Audio 2004 Dondada
19 Georgia / Gettin' Some 5 Audio 2005 Disturbing Tha Peace

Born: October 1, 1979, Chicago, Illinois

Rashawnna Guy is the daughter of the legendary Blues guitarist [a=Buddy Guy], who became famous outside of Blues Circle courtesy of the "Buddy Guy meets Carlos Santana live in Hawaii" album in the early 70's. So black music is rooted deep in her genes. Shawnna's interest for music came from a newer form of Blues: Ice Cube's "The Predator" album sparked her interest in Hip-Hop. Been in the Rap game for a decade - now she is an official member of Ludacris' mighty Disturbing The Peace Crew (DTP). October 2004 saw the release of Shawnna's first major album "Worth The Weight", an extraordinary strong debut showing Shawnna holding her weight successfully against established rappers & artists such as N.O.R.E, Ludacris, Twista, Jermaine Dupri or Missy Elliott. Further proof of her talent and versatility are 2 remixes from Dancehall Trax on "Worth Tha Weight": Beenie Man & Miss Thing's "Dude Remix" and Kardinal Offishal's "Block Reincarnated".

Comments about Shawnna: