Get description about release

Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus

Oh Yeah

Charles Mingus

Release title: Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um

Genre is Jazz 
Style is Hard Bop 
This album was released on the label Columbia (catalog number MILLEN107) Columbia (catalog number 4952312000)
This album was released in 1999 year.

All track songs from this album Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
1 Better Git It In Your Soul ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:26
2 Goodbye Pork Pie Hat ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:52
3 Boogie Stop Shuffle ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:46
4 Self Portrait In Three Colours ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:11
5 Open Letter To Duke ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:59
6 Bird Calls ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:17
7 Fables Of Faubus ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:20
8 Pussy Cat Dues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:35
9 Jelly Roll ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:02

Listen online to Charles Mingus

In studio record of this release "Mingus Ah Um" attended those artists:

Diane Dorr-Dorynek (Liner Notes),  Herb Snitzer (Photography By), 

Watch now the video Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um:

  • Charles Mingus - Better Get It In Your Soul

    Album: Mingus Ah Um Year: 1959 Label: Columbia John Handy -- tenor sax Booker Ervin -- tenor sax Shafi Hadi -- alto sax Jimmy Knepper -- trombone Horace ...

  • Charles Mingus - Goodbye Pork Pie Hat

    From The Essential Mingus Big Band there is this awesome song. I'm not actually sure who the saxophone player is, so if anyone knows please tell me.

  • Boogie Stop Shuffle

    "Boogie Stop Shuffle" is the third track on Charles Mingus's "Mingus Ah Um"

  • Self-Portrait in Three Colors

    "Self-Portrait in Three Colors" is the fourth track on Charles Mingus's "Mingus Ah Um"

  • Charles Mingus - Open Letter to Duke

    Mingus' breezy and joyful "Open Letter to Duke" from Mingus Ah Um.

  • Charles Mingus - Bird Calls

    Great jazz track from the great Charles Mingus, something to groove to.

  • Charles Mingus - Fables of Faubus

    As in "Mingus Ah Um"

  • Pussy Cat Dues

    "Pussy Cat Dues" is the eighth track on Charles Mingus's "Mingus Ah Um"

  • Charles Mingus-"Jelly Roll" from "Mingus Ah Um"

    Mingus Ah Um was the first album Charles Mingus recorded for Columbia Records and released in 1959. Mingus Ah Um is "an extended tribute to ancestors", ...

More albums of Charles Mingus:

Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus

Oh Yeah

Comments to release Charles Mingus - Mingus Ah Um:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: