Get description about release

At The Gate Of Horn

The Best Of Odetta


Release title: Odetta - Christmas Spirituals

Genre is Blues 
This album was released on the label Alcazar Productions (catalog number ALC104)
This album was released in 1988 year.

All track songs from this album Odetta - Christmas Spirituals You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
A1 Rise Up Shepard And Follow ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A2 What Month Was Jesus Born In? ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A3 Mary Had A Baby ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A4 Somebody Talking 'Bout Jesus ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A5 Virgin Mary Had One Son ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A6 Go Tell It On The Mountain ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A7 Shout For Joy ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B1 Poor Little Jesus ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B2 O Jerusalem ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B3 Ain't That A-Rockin' ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B4 If Anybody Asks You ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B5 Beautiful Star ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B6 Children Go Where I Send Thee ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?

Listen online to Odetta

In studio record of this release "Christmas Spirituals" attended those artists:

Lincoln Goines (Bass),  Odetta (Guitar),  Carol Steele (Percussion),  Odetta (Vocals), 

Watch now the video Odetta - Christmas Spirituals:

  • Rise Up Shepherd

    Odetta, "Rise Up Shepherd," from her "Gonna Let It Shine/A Concert For The Holidays" album.

  • Odetta - What Month Was Jesus Born In

  • Odetta - Mary Had A Baby

  • Odetta - Somebody's Talking 'bout Jesus

  • Virgin Mary Had One Son

    Odetta, Gonna Let It Shine/Concert for the Holidays (2005)

  • Odetta - Go tell It on the mountain - Live 1993

    Odetta Holmes († 2. Dezember 2008) bei den "Songs an einem Sommerabend" 1993 VÖ auf dem Album (LP) "Christmas Spirituals" 1988 This video is for entertainment purposes only. Please support...

  • Odetta - Shout For Joy (live)

    Live at Fordham University, February 15, 2005, this is a traditional spiritual first recorded by Odetta on her 1960 album Christmas Spirituals, this recording is available on the 'Gonna Let...

  • Odetta Poor Little Jesus

  • Odetta - O Jerusalem

  • Odetta - Ain't That A rockin

  • Odetta - If Anybody Ask You

  • Liz Durrett - Chilly Winds (Odetta)

    from Beautiful Star: The Songs Of Odetta, released 30 November 2009. Liz Durrett -- vocals, guitar, bass drum Vic Chesnutt -- keyboard Arranged by Liz Durrett and Vic Chesnutt. Recorded...

  • Odetta - Children, Go Where I Send Thee - 1960 Christmas Spiritual

    Vanguard VRS-9079. Odetta: Christmas Spirituals. - video upload powered by

More albums of Odetta:

At The Gate Of Horn

The Best Of Odetta

Comments to release Odetta - Christmas Spirituals:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: