Get description about release

Josephine Superstar

J'ai Deux Amours (Two Loves Have I) / Around The World

Phylicia Allen

Release title: Phylicia Allen - Josephine Superstar

Genre is Funk / Soul 
Style is Disco 
This album was released on the label Metronome (catalog number 0060.153)
This album was released in 1978 year. Germany

All track songs from this album Phylicia Allen - Josephine Superstar You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
A1 Prologue ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 0:29
A2 Saint Louis ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:48
A3 Broadway ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:48
A4 Star Of Paris ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:12
A5 Around The World ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:38
B1 Two Loves Have I (J'ai Deux Amours) ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:15
B2 Josephine Superstar ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:20
B3 Colors ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:05
B4 Don't Cry Mommy ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:26

Listen online to Phylicia Allen

In studio record of this release "Josephine Superstar" attended those artists:

Jacques Morali (Arranged By [Rhythm & Percussion, Vocals]),  Horace Ott (Arranged By [Strings & Horns], Conductor [Strings & Horns]),  Victor Willis (Arranged By [Vocals]),  Ritchie Family, The (Backing Vocals),  Village People (Backing Vocals),  Henri Belolo (Executive Producer),  Jacques Morali (Producer),  Henri Belolo (Written-By, tracks A1 to A5, B2, B4),  Jacques Morali (Written-By, tracks A1 to A5, B2, B4),  Victor Willis (Written-By, tracks A1 to A5, B2, B4),  Barry Trivers (Written-By),  Géo Koger (Written-By),  Henri Varna (Written-By),  Jack Murray (Written-By),  Vincent Scotto (Written-By),  Horace Ott (Written-By),  Winfield Scott (Written-By), 

Watch now the video Phylicia Allen - Josephine Superstar:


    AROUND THE WORLD – PHYLICIA ALLEN (feat. JOSEPHINE BAKER) Video-Footage ripped from various Online Sources ... this compilation by ©ars10 Music ...

  • Phylicia Allen - St Louis/Broadway/Star Of Paris

    Fabulously camp disco medley from Ms Allen's 1978 LP "Josephine Superstar" - a tribute to the life and career of Josephine Baker. Check out my extended edit ...

  • Phylicia Allen - Star Of Paris (Leopard By My Side Re Edit)

    Here's my extended edit of the third track (Star Of Paris) of the Side 1 Medley, from Phylicia Allen's 1978 "Josephine Superstar" album... Check out my extended ...

  • Phylicia Allen - Around the World (1978)

    Phylicia Ayers-Allen/Phylicia Rashad Profile: Singer, Actress. Born 19.06.1948, in Texas. Sister of choreographer, actress and singer Debbie Allen. She is best ...

  • PHYLICIA ALLEN - Two Loves Have I (J'ai Deux Amours)-Josephine Superstar (1978)Disco *Village People

    Plays tribute to the world's first black female SUPERSTAR ... JOSEPHINE BAKER☆ Produced By Jacques Morali for Can't Stop Productions, Inc. Backing Vocals ...



  • Phylicia Allen - Colors (1978)

    The sister of choreographer/singer/actress Debbie Allen; portrayed Clair Huxtable on "The Cosby Show"; married from 1978-1982 to original Village People ...

  • Phylicia Allen - Don't Cry Mommy

    Teary ballad which concludes the singer's fabulous disco LP 'Josephine Superstar,' produced by Jacques Morali in 1978. Ms Allen's exemplary vocal work ...

More albums of Phylicia Allen:

Josephine Superstar

J'ai Deux Amours (Two Loves Have I) / Around The World

Comments to release Phylicia Allen - Josephine Superstar:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: