Get description about release

The Journey


Abdullah Ibrahim

Release title: Abdullah Ibrahim - A Celebration

Genre is Jazz 
Style is Free Jazz  Post Bop  Contemporary Jazz 
This album was released on the label Enja Records (catalog number ENJ-9476 2)
This album was released in 2004 year. Germany

All track songs from this album Abdullah Ibrahim - A Celebration You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
1 Ntsikana's Bell ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:05
2 Ishmael ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:17
3 The Perfumed Forest Wet With Rain ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:56
4 Imam ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:06
5 Saud ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:54
6 Earth Bird ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:03
7 African Market Place ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:17
8 Ancient Cape ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:37
9 The Mountain ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:18
10 Siya Hamba Namhlanje ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:28
11 Mannenberg Revisited ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:08
12 Mindif ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:36
13 Calypso Minor Remixed ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:29

Listen online to Abdullah Ibrahim

In studio record of this release "A Celebration" attended those artists:

Matthias Winckelmann (Compiled By),  Lars Rasmussen (Liner Notes),  Rainer Kläger (Mastered By),  Ciro Cappellari (Photography By),  Hardy Stockmann (Photography By [Booklet]),  Hudson Keller (Photography By [Booklet]),  Jack Lind (Photography By [Booklet]),  Jean-Pierre Leloir (Photography By [Booklet]),  Abdullah Ibrahim (Piano, tracks 1 to 3, 5, 7 to 12),  Abdullah Ibrahim (Written-By, tracks 2 to 13),  Johnny Dyani (Double Bass, Vocals),  Abdullah Ibrahim (Vocals, Arranged By),  Traditional (Written-By),  Cecil McBee (Double Bass),  Roy Brooks (Drums),  Abdullah Ibrahim (Soprano Saxophone),  Talib Qadr (Alto Saxophone),  Greg Brown (15) (Bass),  John Betsch (Drums),  Abdullah Ibrahim (Soprano Saxophone),  Johnny Dyani (Double Bass),  Abdullah Ibrahim (Flute [Bamboo]),  Billy Higgins (Talking Drum [Gambray]),  David Williams (2) (Bass),  Billy Higgins (Drums),  Craig Handy (Saxophone),  Ricky Ford (Saxophone),  Benny Powell (Trombone),  Charles Davis (2) (Baritone Saxophone),  David Williams (2) (Bass),  Ben Riley (Drums),  Carlos Ward (Flute),  Ricky Ford (Tenor Saxophone),  Dick Griffin (Trombone),  Essiet Essiet (Double Bass),  Carlos Ward (Saxophone),  Johnny Classens Kumalo (Vocals),  Charles Davis (2) (Baritone Saxophone),  David Williams (2) (Bass),  Ben Riley (Drums),  Carlos Ward (Flute),  Ricky Ford (Tenor Saxophone),  Dick Griffin (Trombone),  Belden Bullock (Bass),  George Gray (2) (Drums),  Unknown Artist (Orchestra [String]),  DJ Explizit (Remix), 

Watch now the video Abdullah Ibrahim - A Celebration:

  • Dollar Brand Duo - Ntsikana's Bell

    cut from Good News From Africa LP 1973 (enja 2048) Dollar Brand (Abdullah Ibrahim): piano, vocal, flute Johnny Dyani: bass, vocal, bells.

  • Abdullah Ibrahim - Ishmael

    Abdullah Ibrahim - Africa Tears And Laughter Bass -- Greg Brown Drums -- John Betsch Vocals, Piano, Soprano Saxophone, Composed By --Abdullah Ibrahim ...

  • Abdullah Ibrahim -The Perfumed Forest Wet With Rain.wmv

  • Abdullah Ibrahim - Imam


  • 🎹 Saud (Dedicated to McCoy Tyner) Alternate Take: Abdullah Ibrahim Johnny Dyani Extended Version 🎹

    Abdullah Ibrahim & Johnny Dyani - Saud (Dedicated to McCoy Tyner) - 1979 'Alternate Take' ⭐ Saud 'Alternate Take' is a song of extraordinary beauty, able ...

  • Abdullah Ibrahim - Earth Bird

    Earth Bird by Abdullah Ibrahim first appeared on his 1988 album Mindif, and was part of the soundtrack of a French film, Chocolat by Claire Denis. Mindif is a ...

  • Abdullah Ibrahim - African Market

    Abdullah Ibrahim (Dollar Brand) Album: Mindif Track 2: African Market.

  • Abdullah Ibrahim & Ekaya - Water from an Ancient World (fragm.)

    Water from an Ancient World (fragm.) Abdullah Ibrahim - piano Cleave Guyton - alto sax, flute Keith Loftis - tenor sax Andrae Murchinson - trombone Toni Kofi ...

  • Abdullah Ibrahim & Ekaya - The Moutain

    From the 1989 album "The Mountain"

  • Marikana: Siya Hamba Namhlanje (We are leaving today)

    Dedicated to the Marikana Mine striking workers massacred by the South African Capitalist State. Down with the ANC, the DA, Cosatu, Lonmin and the entire ...

  • Abdullah Ibrahim - Mannenberg (1987)

    Township jazz. Ibrahim is filmed in 1987 describing how the iconic track Mannenberg came into being and performing it live. Taken from the BBC Arena film 'A ...

  • Abdullah Ibrahim - Mindif

    Abdullah Ibrahim - Mindif Jazz & Soul Music.

  • Abdullah Ibrahim--Calypso minor remixed

More albums of Abdullah Ibrahim:

The Journey


Comments to release Abdullah Ibrahim - A Celebration:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: