Get description about release

1000 Airplanes On The Roof


Philip Glass

Release title: Philip Glass - Powaqqatsi

Genre is Electronic  Stage & Screen 
Style is Modern Classical  Score  Tribal  Minimal  Ambient 
This album was released on the label Nonesuch (catalog number 7559-79192-2)
This album was released in 1988-02-10 year. Europe

All track songs from this album Philip Glass - Powaqqatsi You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
1 Serra Pelada ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:02
2 The Title ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 0:23
3 Anthem (Part 1) ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:22
4 That Place ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:41
5 Anthem (Part 2) ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:48
6 Mosque And Temple ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:42
7 Anthem (Part 3) ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:11
8 Train To São Paulo ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:04
9 Video Dream ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:14
10 New Cities In Ancient Lands, China ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:47
11 New Cities In Ancient Lands, Africa ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:56
12 New Cities In Ancient Lands, India ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:42
13 The Unutterable ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:02
14 CAUGHT! ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:20
15 Mr. Suso #1 ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 1:08
16 From Egypt ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:23
17 Mr. Suso #2 With Reflection ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 1:18
18 Powaqqatsi ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:35

Listen online to Philip Glass

In studio record of this release "Powaqqatsi" attended those artists:

Al De Ruiter (Bass Vocals),  Ethan Bauch (Bassoon),  Lauren Goldstein (Bassoon),  Mike Finn (2) (Bassoon),  Seymour Barab (Cello),  John Moses (Clarinet),  Laura Flax (Clarinet),  Steve Hartman (Clarinet),  Philip Glass (Composed By),  Michael Riesman (Conductor),  Barbara Wilson (2) (Double Bass),  Bob Bielecki (Effects),  Connie Kieltyka (Effects),  Gary Summers (Effects),  Don Christensen (Engineer),  Diva Goodfriend-Koven (Flute, Piccolo Flute),  Michael Parloff (Flute, Piccolo Flute),  Jack Kripl (Flute, Piccolo Flute, Saxophone),  Ann Yarbrough (French Horn),  Joseph Anderer (French Horn),  R. Allen Spanjer (French Horn),  Sharon Moe (French Horn),  Tony Miranda (French Horn),  Lee Curreri (Keyboards),  Martin Goldray (Keyboards),  Michael Riesman (Keyboards),  Paul Rice (Keyboards),  Jeff Rona (Keyboards, Synthesizer, Computer),  Foday Musa Suso (Kora, Idiophone [Balafon], Lute [Dousongonni], Violin [Nyanyer]),  Joe Passaro (Percussion),  Roger Squitero (Percussion),  Sue Evans (Percussion),  Valerie Naranjo (Percussion),  Kurt Munkacsi (Producer),  Steve Elson (Saxophone),  Jon Gibson (2) (Saxophone, Didgeridoo),  Frank Menusan (Tambura),  Jim Pugh (Trombone),  Keith O'Quinn (Trombone),  Alan Raph (Trombone, Tuba),  Bill Rhodin (Trumpet),  Lorraine Cohen (Trumpet),  Neil Balm (Trumpet),  Wilmer Wise (Trumpet),  Jack Rosenberg (Viola),  Jill Jaffe (Viola),  Karl Bargen (Viola),  Lois Martin (Viola),  Carol Pool (Violin),  Elliot Rosoff (Violin),  Karen Karlsrud (Violin),  Linda Quan (Violin),  Richard Sortomme (Violin),  Sanford Allen (Violin),  Sergiu Schwartz (Violin),  Shaikh Fathy Mady (Vocals), 

More albums of Philip Glass:

1000 Airplanes On The Roof


Comments to release Philip Glass - Powaqqatsi:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: