Get description about release

Toward The Within

Into The Labyrinth

Dead Can Dance

Release title: Dead Can Dance - The Serpent's Egg

Genre is Classical  Folk, World, & Country 
Style is Dark Ambient  Contemporary  Folk  Medieval 
This album was released on the label 4AD (catalog number RTD CD 92) Rough Trade (catalog number RTD CD 92)
This album was released in 1988-10-00 year. Germany

All track songs from this album Dead Can Dance - The Serpent's Egg You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
1 The Host Of Seraphim ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:19
2 Orbis De Ignis ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 1:35
3 Severance ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:23
4 The Writing On My Father's Hand ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:50
5 In The Kingdom Of The Blind The One-Eyed Are Kings ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:11
6 Chant Of The Paladin ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:48
7 Song Of Sophia ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 1:24
8 Echolalia ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 1:17
9 Mother Tongue ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:17
10 Ullyses ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:07

Listen online to Dead Can Dance

In studio record of this release "The Serpent's Egg" attended those artists:

Tony Gamage (Cello [Violoncello]),  Brendan Perry (Hurdy Gurdy, Sleeve [Insert]),  Dead Can Dance (Producer),  John Rivers (Producer, tracks 1, 2, 7, 10),  Vaughan Oliver (Sleeve [Insert]),  Andrew Beesley (Viola),  Sarah Buckley (Viola),  Alison Harling (Violin),  Rebecca Jackson (Violin),  Brendan Perry (Voice),  David Navarro Sust (Voice),  Lisa Gerrard (Voice),  Brendan Perry (Written-By),  Lisa Gerrard (Written-By), 

Watch now the video Dead Can Dance - The Serpent's Egg:

  • Dead Can Dance - The Host Of Seraphim (Remastered)

  • Dead Can Dance - Orbis De Ignis

    Orbis De Ignis, track #02 from "The Serpent's Egg" (1988). Neoclassical/Renaissance from Australia (Melbourne). [Instrumental]

  • Dead Can Dance - Severance

  • Dead Can Dance - The Writing On My Father's Hand

    From the album "The Serpent's Egg" - the fourth album recorded by Dead Can Dance, which comprises Lisa Gerrard and Brendan Perry.

  • Dead Can Dance - In the Kingdom of the Blind the one-eyed are Kings

    Music non stop-60s/70s/80s/90s/Now on Facebook.

  • Dead Can Dance - Chant of the Paladin

    album: The Serpent's Egg digital works: Bálint Feith

  • Dead Can Dance - Song Of Sophia (Remastered)

  • Dead Can Dance- Echolalia/Mother Tongue

    Growing up I always felt like these songs belonged together, thought I'd put them up as such for other fans. I do not own this music.

  • Dead Can Dance - Ulysses

    Hypnotic Single from DCD's 4th album, The Serpent's Egg.

More albums of Dead Can Dance:

Toward The Within

Into The Labyrinth

Comments to release Dead Can Dance - The Serpent's Egg:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: