Get description about release


Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order, Vol. 1 (1923-24)

Clara Smith

Release title: Clara Smith - Volume One

Genre is Jazz  Blues 
Style is Piano Blues 
This album was released on the label VJM (catalog number VLP 15)
This album was released in 1967 year. UK

All track songs from this album Clara Smith - Volume One You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
A1 I Got Ev'rything A Woman Needs ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A2 Every Woman's Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A3 Kind Lovin' Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A4 Down South Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A5 All Night Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A6 Play It A Long Tima Papa ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
A7 I Want My Sweet Daddy ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B1 Irresistable Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B2 I Never Miss The Sunshine (I'm So Used To The Rain) ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B3 Awful Moanin' Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B4 Don't Never Tell Nobody ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B5 Waitin' For The Evenin' Mail ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B6 Kansas City Man Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
B7 Uncle Sam Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?

Listen online to Clara Smith

In studio record of this release "Volume One" attended those artists:

Elmer Chambers (Cornet, tracks B1),  Norman Stevens (Liner Notes),  Fletcher Henderson (Piano, tracks A1-A7, B2-B5, B7),  Stanley Miller (Piano, tracks B6),  Clara Smith (Vocals), 

Watch now the video Clara Smith - Volume One:

  • West Indies Blues [10 inch] - Clara Smith

    Digital archive of Columbia 78 RPM single 14019-D; West Indies Blues by Clara Smith acc. with Guitar and Ukelele ℗1924 Columbia Phonograph Company Style: American Folk Blues Composer: Clarence...

  • Clara Smith - Don't Advertise Your Man 1924 Blues

    Clara Smith (c. 1894 -- 2 February 1935) was an American blues singer. She was billed as the "Queen of the Moaners", although Smith actually had a lighter and sweeter voice than her contemporaries...

  • Clara Smith - Shipwrecked Blues - January 7, 1925, New York

    Clara Smith & Fletcher Henderson Smith, Clara (vcl) Armstrong, Louis (cnt) Henderson, Fletcher (p) written by Williams, Spencer January 7, 1925, New York, NY - [master 140267-1-2] -- Columbia...

  • Clara Smith - Unemployed Papa, Charity workin' mama

    Clara Smith.

  • I Never Miss the Sunshine - Clara Smith w Fletcher Henderson

  • Awful Moaning Blues - Clara Smith w Fletcher Henderson

  • Don't Never Tell Nobody - Clara Smith w/ Fletcher Henderson

  • Waitin' for the Evening Mail - Clara Smith w/ Fletcher Hend

  • Uncle Sam Blues - Clara Smith with piano by Fletcher Henderson - 1923 Blues

    Here is the Lady who was billed as the "Queen of the Moaners", Miss Clara Smith singing "Uncle Sam Blues" (Composed by Clarence Williams), with Piano Accompaniment by Jazz Great Fletcher Henderson...

More albums of Clara Smith:


Complete Recorded Works In Chronological Order, Vol. 1 (1923-24)

Comments to release Clara Smith - Volume One:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: