Get description about release

New Jazz Sounds: The Urbane Sessions

Billy Eckstine Sings With Benny Carter

Benny Carter

Release title: Benny Carter - Jazz Giant

Genre is Blues  Jazz 
Style is Bop  Jump Blues  East Coast Blues  Swing 
This album was released on the label Original Jazz Classics (catalog number OJC-167) Contemporary Records (catalog number C-7555)
This album was released in 1984 year. US

All track songs from this album Benny Carter - Jazz Giant You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
A1 Old Fashioned Love ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:46
A2 I'm Coming Virginia ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:45
A3 A Walkin' Thing ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:55
B1 Blue Lou ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:02
B2 Ain't She Sweet ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:32
B3 How Can You Lose ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:12
B4 Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives To Me ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:32

Listen online to Benny Carter

In studio record of this release "Jazz Giant" attended those artists:

Leroy Vinnegar (Bass),  Shelly Manne (Drums),  Roy DuNann (Engineer),  Barney Kessel (Guitar),  Nat Hentoff (Liner Notes),  William Claxton (Photography [Cover Photo Of Carter By]),  André Previn (Piano, tracks A1, B1 to B3),  Jimmy Rowles (Piano, tracks A2, A3),  Lester Koenig (Producer),  Benny Carter (Saxophone [Alto], tracks A1, A3 to B4),  Ben Webster (Saxophone [Tenor], tracks A1 to B3),  Frank Rosolino (Trombone, tracks A1 to B1, B3),  Benny Carter (Trumpet, tracks A2, B3),  Cecil Mack (Written-By),  James Price Johnson (Written-By),  Donald Heywood (Written-By),  Will Marion Cook (Written-By),  Benny Carter (Written-By),  Edgar Sampson (Written-By),  Irving Mills (Written-By),  Jack Yellen (Written-By),  Milton Ager (Written-By),  Benny Carter (Written-By),  Arthur N. Swanstone (Written-By),  Carey Morgan (Written-By),  Charles R. McCarron (Written-By), 

Watch now the video Benny Carter - Jazz Giant:

  • Benny Carter Septet - Old Fashioned Love

    Benny Carter Septet - Old Fashioned Love (1957) Personnel: Frank Rosolino (trombone), Benny Carter (alto sax, arrange), Ben Webster (tenor sax), André ...

  • I'm Coming Virginia

    Provided to YouTube by The state51 Conspiracy I'm Coming Virginia · Benny Carter and His Orchestra Jazz Chronicles: Benny Carter, Vol. 2 ℗ 2014 Mach60 ...

  • Benny Carter "A Walkin' Thing"

  • 1933 Benny Carter - Blue Lou

    Original 78rpm courtesy of the Rick Colom Collection, digital restoration by Bob Moke. This earliest recorded version of Edgar Sampson's swing standard ...

  • Benny Carter Ain't She Sweet Jazz Giant 1958


  • Benny Carter How Can You Lose Jazz Giant 1958


  • Benny Carter Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gives Jazz Giant 1958


More albums of Benny Carter:

New Jazz Sounds: The Urbane Sessions

Billy Eckstine Sings With Benny Carter

Comments to release Benny Carter - Jazz Giant:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: