Get description about release

The Essential Odetta

At Town Hall


Release title: Odetta - Sometimes I Feel Like Cryin'

Genre is Blues  Folk, World, & Country  Funk / Soul 
Style is Rhythm & Blues  Folk 
This album was released on the label RCA Victor (catalog number LPM-2573) RCA Victor (catalog number LPM 2573)
This album was released in 1962 year. Italy

All track songs from this album Odetta - Sometimes I Feel Like Cryin' You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
A1 Gonna Take My Time ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:02
A2 Stranger Here ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:18
A3 I've Been Living With The Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:39
A4 Be My Woman ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:37
A5 Poor Man ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:54
A6 Empty Pocket Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:25
B1 I Just Can't Keep From Cryin' ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:20
B2 Special Delivery ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:47
B3 If I Had Wings ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:50
B4 Darlin' Baby ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:50
B5 Misery Blues ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 2:54
B6 House Of The Rising Sun ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:37

Listen online to Odetta

In studio record of this release "Sometimes I Feel Like Cryin'" attended those artists:

Bob Simpson (Engineer), 

Watch now the video Odetta - Sometimes I Feel Like Cryin':

  • ODETTA - This Little Light of Mine -

    Odetta's performance of this song is from the 2007 Grammy- nominated "Gonna Let It Shine", a live album of gospel and spiritual songs supported by Seth Farber on piano and the Holmes Brothers...

  • Odetta - Stranger Here

  • Brownie McGhee Born and Livin' With The Blues (lyrics under the title)

    Lyrics: (maybe some mistakes....) Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee -- Born and Livin' with the Blues From my childhood where I am now... I aaaaaaain't gonna worry, I'll get by somehow ....

  • Odetta - Battle Hymn Of The Republic

    her rendition of the popular american abolitionist song 'Battle Hymn Of The Republic', from the album Best Of The Vanguard Years. Odetta is one of the most influential artists of the 20th...

  • Odetta - Poor Man

  • Odetta - Empty Pocket Blues

    From the album Odetta - "Livin' With The Blues"

  • Odetta - Special Delivery Blues

    From the album Odetta - "Livin' With The Blues"

  • Green Fest - Peter, Bethany, &Rufus perform "If I Had Wings"

    Great Green America Fest July 15, 2007 on the PA Ren Faire grounds - Peter, Bethany, and Rufus perform "If I Had Wings"

  • ODETTA misery blues

    from lp Sometimes i feel like cryin.

  • Odetta Live in concert 2005, "House of the Rising Sun"

    We were lucky enough to record Odetta on one of her most energetic and powerful nights in a long time. DVD on sale soon.

More albums of Odetta:

The Essential Odetta

At Town Hall

Comments to release Odetta - Sometimes I Feel Like Cryin':

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: