Get description about release


Reggae Rock

Black Uhuru

Release title: Black Uhuru - Anthem

Genre is Reggae 
Style is Roots Reggae 
This album was released on the label Mango (catalog number PALMCD 2117-2) Palm Pictures (catalog number PALMCD 2117-2)

All track songs from this album Black Uhuru - Anthem You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
1 What Is Life? ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:21
2 Solidarity ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:21
3 Black Uhuru Anthem ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:17
4 Try It ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:58
5 Botanical Roots ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:31
6 Somebody's Watching You ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:32
7 Bull In The Pen ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:09
8 Elements ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:21
9 Party Next Door ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:59

Listen online to Black Uhuru

In studio record of this release "Anthem" attended those artists:

Robbie Shakespeare (Bass),  Bernie Worrell (Clavinet),  Denise Mills (Coordinator),  Sly Dunbar (Drums),  Chris Blackwell (Executive Producer),  Duckie Simpson (Harmony Vocals),  Puma Jones (Harmony Vocals),  Frankie Waul (Keyboards),  Wally Badarou (Keyboards [Additional Keyboards]),  Darryl Thompson (Lead Guitar),  Michael Rose (Lead Vocals),  Michael Smith (2) (Mixed By [London, Assistant]),  Stephen Street (Mixed By [London, Assistant]),  Paul "Groucho" Smykle (Mixed By [London]),  Black Uhuru (Producer),  Paul "Groucho" Smykle (Producer),  Steven Stanley (Producer),  Noel Hearne (Recorded By [Kingston]),  Benjamin Armbrister (Recorded By [Nassau, Assistant]),  Steven Stanley (Recorded By [Nassau]),  Dean Fraser (Saxophone),  Ronald "Nambo" Robinson (Trombone),  David Madden (Trumpet),  Junior "Chico" Chin (Trumpet), 

Watch now the video Black Uhuru - Anthem:

  • Black Uhuru - What Is Life [Oringinal mix]

    Lyrics: What is life? Life is a spell What is life? No one can tell What is life? I try to see What is life? It's looking bleak They control the treasure of our birthright And to survive...

  • Black Uhuru ~ Solidarity (Official Reggae Video)

    Solidarity is from the 1984 Black Uhuru album Anthem, and was also released on the 45 RPM 12" single What Is Life, together with the track Party Next Door. Rudolph "Garth" Dennis, Derrick...

  • Black Uhuru - Black Uhuru Anthem (original mix)

  • Black Uhuru - Try It (Oringinal Mix)

  • Black Uhuru - Botanical Roots

  • Black Uhuru - Somebody's Watching You [oringinal mix]

  • Black Uhuru - Bull in the Pen (oringinal mix)

  • Black Uhuru- ELEMENTS (with Lyrics)

    Black Uhuru- ELEMENTS Lyrics: I Look up to the sun, to see if the day is done,to see my future that lies within. I Look up to the Sun,Now the day is done, the LOVEing night,spread its wings...

  • Black Uhuru - Party Next Door

    Black Uhuru - Party Next Door.

More albums of Black Uhuru:


Reggae Rock

Comments to release Black Uhuru - Anthem:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: