Get description about release

The CIVIL warS: A Tree Is Best Measured When It Is Down. Act V - The Rome Section

A Descent Into The Maelström

Philip Glass

Release title: Philip Glass - DancePieces

Genre is Electronic 
Style is Modern Classical 
This album was released on the label CBS (catalog number MK 39539)
This album was released in 1987 year. Europe

All track songs from this album Philip Glass - DancePieces You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
In The Upper Room ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
1 Dance I ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 1:10
2 Dance II ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 5:42
3 Dance V ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:21
4 Dance VIII ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:58
5 Dance IX ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:08
Glasspieces ↓ mp3 Get lyrics ?
6 Glasspiece #1 ("Rubric") ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 6:03
7 Glasspiece #2 ("Facades") ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:20
8 Glasspiece #3 ("Funeral" From Akhnaten) ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:52

Listen online to Philip Glass

In studio record of this release "DancePieces" attended those artists:

John Beal (Bass, tracks 1 to 5),  Fred Zlotkin (Cello),  Jonathan Abramowitz (Cello, tracks 6 to 8),  Seymour Barab (Cello, tracks 6 to 8),  Philip Glass (Composed By, Arranged By),  Natale East (Design [Computer Graphic]),  Stephen Byram (Design [Cover Design]),  Don Christensen (Drums, tracks 6 to 8),  Don Christensen (Engineer [Recording And Digital Mix], tracks 1 to 5),  Paul Dunkel (Flute, tracks 1 to 5),  Jack Kripl (Flute, Piccolo Flute),  Bob Carlisle (French Horn, tracks 1 to 5),  Joseph Anderer (French Horn, tracks 1 to 5),  Sharon Moe (French Horn),  Emu Lator (Percussion, tracks 1 to 5),  Michael Riesman (Piano, Synthesizer, Keyboards, Conductor),  Kurt Munkacsi (Producer, Engineer [Recording And Digital Mix]),  Jack Kripl (Soprano Saxophone, tracks 7),  Jon Gibson (2) (Soprano Saxophone),  Richard Peck (Soprano Saxophone, tracks 6 to 8),  Richard Peck (Tenor Saxophone),  Alan Raph (Trombone, tracks 1 to 5),  Dennis Elliot (Trombone, tracks 1 to 5),  Robert Smith (3) (Trombone, tracks 1 to 5),  William Rohdin (Trumpet, tracks 1 to 5),  William Rueckenwald (Trumpet, tracks 1 to 5),  Wilmer Wise (Trumpet, tracks 1 to 5),  Alfred Brown (Viola, tracks 6 to 8),  Harold Coletta (Viola, tracks 1 to 5),  Julien Barber (Viola, tracks 6 to 8),  Linda Moss (Viola, tracks 6 to 8),  Lois Martin (Viola, tracks 6 to 8),  Maureen Gallagher (Viola, tracks 6 to 8),  Sol Greitzer (Viola, tracks 1 to 5),  Anahid Ajemian (Violin, tracks 1 to 5),  Carol Pool (Violin, tracks 1 to 5),  Elliot Rosoff (Violin, tracks 1 to 5),  Mayuki Fukuhara (Violin, tracks 1 to 5),  Sanford Allen (Violin, tracks 1 to 5),  Jill Jaffe (Violin, Viola, tracks 1 to 5),  Dora Ohrenstein (Voice), 

More albums of Philip Glass:

The CIVIL warS: A Tree Is Best Measured When It Is Down. Act V - The Rome Section

A Descent Into The Maelström

Comments to release Philip Glass - DancePieces:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: