Get description about release



Philip Glass

Release title: Philip Glass - Koyaanisqatsi

Genre is Classical  Stage & Screen 
Style is Soundtrack  Contemporary  Post-Modern 
This album was released on the label Island Records (catalog number 205 626) Island Records (catalog number 205 626-320)
This album was released in 1983 year. Europe

All track songs from this album Philip Glass - Koyaanisqatsi You can not listen to (this is not available) here, download mp3 music, individually or the whole album
# Track title Download Type of content Text Track length
A1 Koyaanisqatsi ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 3:30
A2 Vessels ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:03
A3 Cloudscape ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 4:41
A4 Pruit Igoe ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 7:02
B1 The Grid ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 14:50
B2 Prophecies ↓ mp3 Get lyrics 8:10

Listen online to Philip Glass

In studio record of this release "Koyaanisqatsi" attended those artists:

Beverly Lauridsen (Cello),  Fred Zlotkin (Cello),  Kermit Moore (Cello),  Seymour Barab (Cello),  Western Wind, The (Chorus),  Philip Glass (Composed By),  Michael Riesman (Conductor, Keyboards),  John Beal (Double Bass),  Joseph Bongiorno (Double Bass),  Al Richmond (French Horn),  Brooks Tillotson (French Horn),  Peter Gordon (French Horn),  Russell Rizner (French Horn),  Sharon Moe (French Horn),  Tom Nyfenger (Piccolo Flute, Flute),  Kurt Munkacsi (Producer),  Philip Glass (Producer),  Rod Hui (Recorded By [Greene St.]),  Joe Lopes (Recorded By [Rca]),  Dominick Maita (Recorded By [Rpm]),  Kurt Munkacsi (Remix),  Michael Riesman (Remix),  Jon Gibson (2) (Saxophone),  Richard Peck (Saxophone),  Bob Mintzer (Saxophone, Clarinet [Bass]),  Jack Kripl (Saxophone, Flute, Clarinet),  Bob Smith (Trombone),  Jim Pugh (Trombone),  Keith O'Quinn (Trombone),  George Flynn (2) (Trombone [Bass]),  Allan Dean (Trumpet),  Charles Lewis (2) (Trumpet),  Lew Soloff (Trumpet),  Lowell Hershey (Trumpet),  Mark Gould (Trumpet),  Samuel Pilafian (Tuba),  Warren Deck (Tuba),  Jean R. Dane (Viola),  Jill Jaffe (Viola),  Sue Pray (Viola),  Theodore Israel (Viola),  Albert De Ruiter (Voice ["koyaanisqatsi"]), 

Watch now the video Philip Glass - Koyaanisqatsi:

  • Koyaanisqatsi - Philip Glass | (Complete Soundtrack) Synthesia

    Like on Facebook: Please read the description (for tracklist and instrumentation)! Original Music Score composed by Philip Glass. Koyaanisqatsi - Life out...

  • Philip Glass - Vessels

    Compilation clip containing one of the most amazing shots ever captured by a movie camera, but not only. The shots are taken from: Home, Baraka, Planet Earth and Microcosmos and are accompanied...

  • Phillip Glass - Cloudscape (Koyaanisqatsi)

  • Philip Glass - Pruit Igoe (from Koyaanisqatsi)

    Godfrey's Reggio documentary original soundtrack replaced with newer one from Philip Glass 1998 re-recorded album «Koyaanisqatsi».

  • Philip Glass - The Grid

    Composer: Philip Glass CD: Koyaanisqatsi (Original Soundtrack Album From The Film) Original Sound Recording: Institute of Regional Education Produced by: Kurt Munkacsi & Philip Glass Track...

  • PHILIP GLASS - Prophecies

    [released 1983 by Island Records Ltd.] (a huge fire in neuss seen from duesseldorf - westgermany)

More albums of Philip Glass:



Comments to release Philip Glass - Koyaanisqatsi:

Be sure to leave your comment in the window: